We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was a late choice resulting from a route change due to severe weather. We were delighted that the hotel was so close to the Interstate. Very comfortable. Hotel amenities superb. Unfortunately the bar/ restaurant area was undergoing some refurbishment so was rather cold and a little uncomfortable. However, the food was excellent, including the buffet breakfast, and the service was efficient and very friendly. We will certainly add this hotel to our list when next in this part of the USA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbnberwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. Our entire staff strives to provide an outstanding experience to each and every guest. We are doing some work in our restaurant and I apologize for appearance of the dining room. I hear so many great things about the food at HR's Grill. I hope we see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    214
    60
    26
    11
See reviews for
292
182
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this Hotel. The Staff are helpful and the rooms very comfortable, and they do allow pets. I had a Wheaton Terrier w/t me and the room was so very quiete he never felt the need to bark at an unknown sound.The price was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge during your recent visit to Lexington. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are pet friendly we strive to ensure people can't tell it, offering the cleanest rooms in the area. We know that there are many choices in the area and work hard to provide a quality stay with each guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night enroute to Asheville, NC. The room was very clean, the rate was reasonable ($65), the staff friendly, and the location convenient to the Interstate. Bathroom was clean and linens plentiful and soft. The bed was very comfortable, pillows, too. Easy access to the free Wifi and a mini-refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. To top it all off the staff was friendly and helpful.
We decided to eat at the restaurant and were very pleased with our meals. The waitress/bartender was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We each had a burger and they were delicious. Another plus was that the food came out pretty quick. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We entire staff takes pride in their work. We strive to offer the best service, cleanest rooms and most enjoyable dining experience in the area. As I am sure you saw during your stay we are currently working on property improvements that include a new fitness room, updates to the public areas and to our guest bathrooms. We hope you will stop by again and see our updates.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Amazing accommodations for the price. The hotel offers comfortable beds, very clean atmosphere, superior service staff. The free breakfast offers ample choices and the quality of the food is good. I would definitely stay here on my return trips to Lexington. Very close to W&L, VMI and the Virginia horse Center. Easy to get to right off I81. The free wireless internet is yet another plus. Did not have an opportunity to use the pool but that area appeared well maintained as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We try to offer a wide variety of choices for breakfast and rotate them as well. Our staff strives to offer the best product and service available in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband & I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in the past year because we have always thought it was nice, clean and affordable with a great staff. This time was no different except for the cleanliness. We were given a room with double beds upon arrival. At first look everything seemed ok except for the carpet not looking like it had been vacuumed and items on nightstands and tv stand seemed disorganized. I then went into the bathroom and knew then that this room had definitely had not been cleaned - dirty towel on tub, other towels disorganized, sink area dirty, floor dirty and the garbage can still had trash in it. The girl at front desk was very nice and offered us an upgrade to a king room. This room was very nice but again, I just felt like it could really have been cleaned better (ie hair in toilet).
They are in the middle of upgrading so I really hope in addition to making the place look even better, they will also put some focus into the housekeeping.
We really love the staff though - they are always so friendly to us when we are there! We also like the coffee bar near lobby and that they are dog friendly!

Room Tip: The king rooms are very nice and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toesinthesand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problem with the first room you checked into and that the room you stayed in was not cleaned as well as it should have been. I will speak with our staff about this and make sure they are cleaning all of our rooms to the same high standard. I am happy to hear that our staff is warm and welcoming. We are pet friendly and enjoy meeting everyone’s pets while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have stayed here 4 times since Sept. In for VMI football games. The rooms are nicely decorated in a gingerbread type fashion: we enjoy it. Debbie at breakfast is very attentive and goes out of her way to help. Read reviews on housekeeping? Have not found this to be the case. Judy is wonderful and anything you might need she gets for you. The endless coffee on lobby is very nice! With new renovations coming as mentioned it will be great! JWatching ...out 4 U!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your stays with us! We love to hear about repeat customers and those that get to know our friendly staff. Our whole staff works hard to make sure your stay with us is wonderful and we do try our hardest. We are going through an upgrade this winter and we are excited about the upgrades we are going to receive. We hope to see you back throughout the year!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Pros: Quiet night. Clean room. The usual comp breakfast. mountain views. Never saw any bugs. Plenty of parking. The bathroom had a cute little comp rubber duckie which my son loved. And actually upon leaving, my son saw one on the front counter and the woman at the front desk was very nice and offered him a 2nd one. Conveniently across the road from Applebees and ruby Tuesday.
Cons: Pool was closed. When I made the reservation it specified a king bed and sleeper sofa. When I got there there was no sleeper sofa. I told the front desk (who was a younger nice girl) and she promptly switched rooms...however in the new room it was two full beds and a sleeper sofa...So I went back AGAIN and third time was the charm.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the FRONT of the hotel have pretty mountain views. We stayed in 134. Third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works extremely hard to offer a clean and comfortable stay while you are with us. We also want you to feel welcome while with us, and I am happy to hear your interactions with the staff reflect that. I am sorry about the mix up with your room type, and I am pleased Kara was able to get you into the room you requested. We are currently working on many improvements to the hotel which I hope you will come back and see. Thank you again for choosing our hotel.

Jonathan Burns
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing