We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
437
251
79
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
251
79
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolbalcony roomrubber duckiesfresh blueberriesa pet friendly hotelbest westernshot chocolatenice hotelhorse centerwafflesfree breakfastfront desk staffstay there againbreakfast staffclean roomsgreat place to stayhorse show
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was a late choice resulting from a route change due to severe weather. We were delighted that the hotel was so close to the Interstate. Very comfortable. Hotel amenities superb. Unfortunately the bar/ restaurant area was undergoing some refurbishment so was rather cold and a little uncomfortable. However, the food was excellent, including the buffet breakfast, and the service was efficient and very friendly. We will certainly add this hotel to our list when next in this part of the USA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbnberwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. Our entire staff strives to provide an outstanding experience to each and every guest. We are doing some work in our restaurant and I apologize for appearance of the dining room. I hear so many great things about the food at HR's Grill. I hope we see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this Hotel. The Staff are helpful and the rooms very comfortable, and they do allow pets. I had a Wheaton Terrier w/t me and the room was so very quiete he never felt the need to bark at an unknown sound.The price was a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge during your recent visit to Lexington. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are pet friendly we strive to ensure people can't tell it, offering the cleanest rooms in the area. We know that there are many choices in the area and work hard to provide a quality stay with each guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here one night enroute to Asheville, NC. The room was very clean, the rate was reasonable ($65), the staff friendly, and the location convenient to the Interstate. Bathroom was clean and linens plentiful and soft. The bed was very comfortable, pillows, too. Easy access to the free Wifi and a mini-refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. To top it all off the staff was friendly and helpful.
We decided to eat at the restaurant and were very pleased with our meals. The waitress/bartender was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We each had a burger and they were delicious. Another plus was that the food came out pretty quick. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We entire staff takes pride in their work. We strive to offer the best service, cleanest rooms and most enjoyable dining experience in the area. As I am sure you saw during your stay we are currently working on property improvements that include a new fitness room, updates to the public areas and to our guest bathrooms. We hope you will stop by again and see our updates.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Amazing accommodations for the price. The hotel offers comfortable beds, very clean atmosphere, superior service staff. The free breakfast offers ample choices and the quality of the food is good. I would definitely stay here on my return trips to Lexington. Very close to W&L, VMI and the Virginia horse Center. Easy to get to right off I81. The free wireless internet is yet another plus. Did not have an opportunity to use the pool but that area appeared well maintained as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We try to offer a wide variety of choices for breakfast and rotate them as well. Our staff strives to offer the best product and service available in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband & I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in the past year because we have always thought it was nice, clean and affordable with a great staff. This time was no different except for the cleanliness. We were given a room with double beds upon arrival. At first look everything seemed ok except for the carpet not looking like it had been vacuumed and items on nightstands and tv stand seemed disorganized. I then went into the bathroom and knew then that this room had definitely had not been cleaned - dirty towel on tub, other towels disorganized, sink area dirty, floor dirty and the garbage can still had trash in it. The girl at front desk was very nice and offered us an upgrade to a king room. This room was very nice but again, I just felt like it could really have been cleaned better (ie hair in toilet).
They are in the middle of upgrading so I really hope in addition to making the place look even better, they will also put some focus into the housekeeping.
We really love the staff though - they are always so friendly to us when we are there! We also like the coffee bar near lobby and that they are dog friendly!

Room Tip: The king rooms are very nice and have balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toesinthesand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problem with the first room you checked into and that the room you stayed in was not cleaned as well as it should have been. I will speak with our staff about this and make sure they are cleaning all of our rooms to the same high standard. I am happy to hear that our staff is warm and welcoming. We are pet friendly and enjoy meeting everyone’s pets while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews