We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent quality and included lots of selections. The hotel was easy to get to from the Interstate, and it was close to some good dinner restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast, we have worked really hard over the last year to improve it and from what you and our other guests are telling us we succeeded. If I can ever be of any help please contact me @ 540-464-1500 or @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com. Our entire team strives to exceed every guests expectations as you experienced during your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely facility (on the outside) in a quiet location and quick access to many eateries. Outdated decor on the inside. Very good breakfast and coffee bar. Swimming pool and area is well-kept and clean. Kind and caring staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martybeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are a bit outdated on the inside and we have plans this coming fall-winter to do a complete renovation of the building. I hope you will check us out to see our improvements. We are open for suggestions on anything we currently don't offer our guests that you would like to see added. Let me know you ideas at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077.
Thanks!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel to stay at with your pets when you are in Lexington. We own property in Lexington on the Maury River. After a long day of mowing, chopping wood and the usual chores, the BW at Hunt Ridge is always a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Schlockmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased we can accommodate you and your pets. Thank you for staying with us when you come to Lexington. Do you have plans to build on your property. The Maury River has some beautiful settings. I'm sure you will enjoy your time along the river.
We all look forward to having you visit again. If I can help with future reservation, please contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077.
Thanks!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were traveling north and stopped at Midnight looking for a place to spend the night. We had been driving for hours and had a cat with us. We pulled off the road and stopped at another hotel chain across the street. The man at the front desk was too busy talking about baseball and answering calls to even recognize that I was standing there. After 5 minutes of standing there and not even being recognized we left and drove across the street to the Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge. We were greeted by a very pleasant and helpful person - who arranged a room for us and told us about the complimentary tea & coffee and breakfast the next morning. The room was so comfortable and the overnight stay so pleasant that we made a reservation to stop there again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having our guests pets stay with us. We offer welcome bags for cats and dogs at our front desk. We know you treat them like family and we do the same. Our staff strives to offer a warm and welcoming environment to each and every guest. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. I am also happy to help with anything I can. Our new fitness room will be opening soon, we hope you will come back by and take a look. We hope to see you again soon.
Jonathan Burns CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We found this Hotel by looking at the "Next exit" book. What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived. Checkin was fast and efficient, the staff were great and the breakfast, what can I say but "WOW". We try to stay at Best western when we can, and have all over the US. This was the BEST we have stayed at. we didn't use the Fitness or spa, so we can't rate them, but they looked top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to offer a warm and welcoming environment to each and every guest. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We have really been working hard to provide the best breakfast in the area. We have listen to what our guests like and dis-like and I think we have now been able to truly offer a breakfast that has something for everyone. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a great Best Western Plus located very close to the Virginia Horse Center. Rooms are generous, have micro-fridge and all the regular amenities including modern TVs. The breakfast alone is worth staying here. They offer a wide variety of food and drink items in an area meant to be a restaurant. If you are in the area definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travellingman4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast so much; we have put a great deal of effort into making sure there is something for everyone. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we strive to start your day off right. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @540-464-1500 or @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com. Our entire team strives to offer a clean and memorable experience to each and every guest. We are looking forward to opening our new fitness room this week and we hope you will come back soon take a look.

Jonathan Burns CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We often stay at Best Western Hotels and found this to be a particularly good one--the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and service-oriented. The price was comparable to the other hotels/motels in the area but its facilities were newer and superior. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @540-464-1500 or @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com. Our entire team strives to offer a clean and memorable experience to each and every guest. We are looking forward to opening our new fitness room this week and we hope you will come back soon take a look.

Jonathan Burns CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £58 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing