We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loving the Lovettsville B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovettsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loving the Lovettsville B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is my first time in Lovettsville and I was fortunate enough that a colleague of mine put me up in the Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast.  Karen, the hostess, is a classically trained pastry chef with more than 30 years experience in event planning.  

Prior to opening this beautiful B&B, she planned events all over the DC including the White House.  The rooms are clean, comfortable and inviting.  The food is out of this world.  Karen uses only local products and will make you whatever you want.

She truly walks the talk when it comes to customer astonishment.  Karen did everything she could to make me comfortable.  Including, giving me a brand new toothbrush because I forgot mine in my haste to pack (I apologize for the morning breath). 

The balcony outside the Rose Suite is worth the trip, along with the jacuzzi tub and the 500 count sheets.  The Lovettsville B&B is definitely one for the record books.  I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmeerbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at the Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast over my fiance's birthday weekend. Karen, the owner, was very friendly and made us a delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed chatting with her and felt right at home. Our room was neat, clean, and very attractively furnished. While we enjoyed having access to the back deck, my one complaint about the B&B is that all of its rooms share the same deck...this really limits privacy at the B&B. If anyone is out on the deck, they are basically right outside your window. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this friendly, well-located B&B to friends.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank limeijulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

We booked our stay at the Lovettsville B&B because of its close proximity to Middleburg, VA. Karen- the innkeeper -was very nice and helpful; she gave us tips on what to do in the area and we wound up spending an evening at a casino in nearby West Virginia. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. Overall it was a decent/good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel102385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Not a lot of lodging options in Lovettsville but we were very pleasantly surpised with our 2 night stay at Lovettsville B&D. Our room was very clean and comfortable. If you require a wide screen TV you will not be happy as our room had a tiny but adequate TV. The best feature was Karen and her cooking! We were treated to a wonderful home cooked breakfast and stayed after breakfast in the kitchen/dining area both mornings talking with Karen, her Mom or other guests. You will feel most welcomed at this B&B. We confirmed in advance that we could bring our crate trained dog with us and the fenced in back yard made our dog's day!!! All rooms have front access through the house or rear private enterence with access to the back yard. Highly recommended for travelers needing lodging in this part of Northern Virginia.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValleyTraveler24450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

This was my first try at a B&B and I must say it was a great experience. The phone service I received when booking my room was what led me to choose this place over another B&B. I was traveling on the WOD trail by rollerblade and needed a place to stay when I reached the end. Rollerblading travelers are not something people encounter everyday but Karen and Mike were very accomidating to me to and from the trail. They made me feel at home from the second I walked in the door. The room was very comfortable. I slept like a baby! I liked being able to walk out and overlook the backyard. I felt spoiled at breakfast. The only downside might be that the town the B&B is located in does not have much if you were looking to kill some time. But I'm sure there is much to do a little farther out. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zort_troz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2008

We booked this Band B after much deliberation. What a sucess!
We had a warm welcome to a beautiful and comfortable room.
Karen and Mike were perfect hosts, not to forget Karens' mum.
The food is unbelievably good. It has to be sampled to be believed, cooked to your liking infront of your eyes, using herbs from the garden.
Nothing was too much trouble.
It was like staying with good friends.
If we ever fly into Washington again we will certainly make our way back there.

  • Liked — warmth, friendliess,cleanliness and food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2008

We had a fantastic stay in the rose room. The jacuzzi was a great touch. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joie_de_vivre_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovettsville
5.3 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
3.3 mi away
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B
19.9 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
HI Knoxville Harpers Ferry
HI Knoxville Harpers Ferry
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 38 S Loudoun St, Lovettsville, VA 20180-8510
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100+ year old farm house has been renovated and enlarged. Guests will enjoy comfortable bedrooms with private baths and fireplaces, a balcony/deck area; beautiful landscaping; and rural country views. Fresh flowers, along with breakfast and pastries to satisfy your appetite, are prepared by the owners: Karen, a master florist, who specializes in floral arranging, chocolates and pastries and Mike, your chef, is ready to prepare your requested meal the way you like it. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing