We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$104
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)(Great Value!)
US$96
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
122
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastturret suitedining tablegoing out of their waysome great restaurantshomemade sconeswonderful hostsnext morningfrom scratchcompotespa productssunset hillslocal vineyardssoap and shampoopeacock roomwinery tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Short version: The attention to detail and friendly atmosphere made this experience great.

We stayed in the Turret Suite for our first year anniversary on Thanksgiving weekend.

Both the bedroom and bathroom are spacious and really clean. The bed, heated bathroom tile, jacuzzi bathtub, and large shower all made the suite very comfortable.

The breakfast was one of the top ten meals I have had while traveling. Beth and Spencer made several unique dishes that I have not seen before. Beth took the time to explain the ingredients and cooking process when serving the course. They also made the effort to cater to our dietary needs.

Beth and Spencer are very warm and generous Innkeepers. They both made sure we were comfortable and welcomed. Upon our arrival, they served us good quality wine and snacks. We were each given customized soap to use during the stay. They made sure we had things to snack on late at night. They know the area and made good recommendations on restaurants and wineries to visit. We truly appreciate their hospitality and service.

Just a side note for those interested in the Turret Suite -- the room itself is beautiful and we do not regret our stay there. However, it is closer to the road than the other rooms, so we could hear occasional cars passing by in the middle of the night.

We are definitely planning to come back :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This is by far the best B and B I have ever visited. The host, Beth and Spencer are truly fantastic. Their home is spectacular. If you like to visit wineries and want a great weekend getaway, I highly recommend this place. The breakfast is to die for and the presentation is lovely. The host have thought of everything...I will be back !!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunluvr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stone Manor is a mere 40 minutes from our home in Reston, but it seemed like we traveled to a different country. We experienced a beautiful, modern bed and breakfast with all of the conveniences of a 5 star hotel coupled with the charm of a fabulously decorated and restored 1800's home. The rooms were spectacular as was the property. But the best surprise was the cordial and knowledgable hosts, Beth and Spencer. Our breakfasts and dinners were gourmet quality and each course was prepared and explained with love and care. And to top it all off, we were fortunate enough to experience a wine tasting that instantly changed our perception of Virginia wines. Stone Manor is not to be missed by anyone who wants to be pampered, relax and enjoy the finest accomdations and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBashara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Since we arrived, the owners treat us like family. The accommodations were excellent and very beautiful. The services was amazing and the food as well. I really recommend it to anyone passing by this area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I don’t know how to express how much I love Beth, Spencer, and our stay at Stone Manor.

I love everything about this place! The moment we arrived we were greeted by a cheerful Spencer, who welcomed us and instantly made us feel at home. His wife Beth gave us a tour of the manor house, which is stunning. Next, Beth took us outside where we fed and cuddled with the chickens. There is also a large garden, Beth and Spencer are working towards sustainable living and use fresh herbs and vegetables in all their amazing cooking.

The renovations to the original manor house are wonderful and the completed bed and breakfast is perfect. I love the huge dining hall that really opens up the house. The library, Peacock suite, and kitchen all have windows that look out onto it so the house feels very connected while remaining private.

There is a fantastic library, the perfect place to spend a few hours curled up with a book. There is also a huge den with comfy couches and a large TV where Beth and Spencer encourage you to watch a movie from their collection.

The included breakfast is another highlight of staying at Stone Manor. Course upon course with scones, quiche, pastries, and so much more… everything made fresh by Spencer, while singing Opera in the kitchen.

Before leaving, we spent the afternoon chatting with Beth in the kitchen while she was cooking, while enjoying a glass of wine and sampling the amazing food she prepared: fresh peppers stuffed with risotto and roasted, barley salad with spinach and other garden vegetables, and fresh tomato and mozzarella.

Really sorry to leave, I love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoffshorepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews