We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I Lived Closer...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colma, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish I Lived Closer...”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was by far one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in. Beth welcomed us warmly as if we were old friends and gave us a tour of the house, pointing out unique features and history. We stayed in the Turret room which was VERY comfortable. The bathroom, like all bathrooms in the place are (as one guest mentioned in a previous review) nothing short of decadent! The only issue we had was that the room got very hot at night--try as we might, we couldn't get the air conditioner to cool down the room (and we didn't want to wake anyone to ask how to do it! If we were staying another night, we would have asked.).

We were given a great recommendation for dinner (which included a 10% discount).

Breakfast was HUGE and delicious! Scones, spicy potatoes, baked eggs, pancakes with white chocolate chips, bacon, sausage, and yogurt with fruit rounded out the meal. Needless to say, we skipped lunch!

Two thing we wish: that we had had more time to roam around the house--the library looked so inviting, as did the grounds. and 2) that we lived closer so we could stay here more often!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
101
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danvers
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in the Turret Room.

Our host Laura was quite helpful and pleasant. She suggested some local vineyards (we went to Sunset Hill which we liked) and suggested we use Stone Manor’s name to get a discount (which we did).

The room has a nice feel to it with a number of artistic touches like stained glass hanging over the windows, some nice early 20th century furniture, carpets, etc. That said, we found that the bed was only a full bed (to be fair, not noted otherwise on the website description) and there was no way to lock the door when leaving the room.

While nicely tiled and appointed, we found the water pressure in the bathroom to be weak (and at times very weak).

The shared facilities (both inside and out) were quite nice - pleasant for reading a book or newspaper.

Breakfast, served to the group at 8:30 and was quite good, with a mix of scones, French toast, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausages, and fruit cup. We would have appreciated more fruit in addition to the healthy portions of protein.

Wine (vineyard) related activities are still being planned. We learned after our visit that there are some fruit trees (orchard) and hiking on the site. The location is a bit remote, and along some narrow Virginia roads (with 45 mph speed limits). Reasonable restaurants are 5 or more miles away.

So, overall, Stone Manor feels like a work in progress, with some great assets but also work still to be done. At $260 per night, I would be hard pressed to recommend the Turret Suite given the facilities and remote location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A friend and I had the opportunity to escape the city and stay at this amazing B&B in Lovettsville recently. I felt like I was in a European castle - such was the architecture, design, decor, and hospitality. We were, indeed, treated like royals. Spencer and Beth were simply lovely, and they could not have been more hospitable and fun to be around.

The rooms, the beds, and especially the bathrooms - are nothing short of decadent! Fine linens, pillow tops and memory foam graced the beds. The palatial bathroom included a 10-spray shower, an en-suite jacuzzi, separate w/c, and homemade, scented to your preference soaps! At this stage in life, it's hard to find a place that pampers more than my own home - but this delightful inn fills the bill, for sure!

We had the opportunity to be the first to sample their newly approved wine-tasting fare - what a fun evening it turned out to be! My favorite thing about staying in B&B's is getting to meet and connect with new folks, and Stone Manor's guardians were grand company. The next morning, we were treated to a delicious six-course breakfast. When they say it's "coma-inducing", they're not joking...FYI. Mmmmm, it was wonderful!

I will be returning to this fabulous escape from the city again, and again. I can't wait to go back and explore the nearby wineries and other area attractions. Being only a half hour from my house - it's such a short trip to an area that "feels" completely different. I loved being surrounded by nature and having that other-worldly country feel...virtually in my own back yard.

5 Stars, hands down.....and HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanSong_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinssburg, WV
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Inn keepers, Beth and Spencer were extremely accommodating. They served us fresh, hot out of the oven blue berry pie with homemade strawberry ice cream. Since we were the only guests staying in the beautiful six suite inn on a Sunday, we upgraded to the honeymoon suite for $40. Stone Manor is located near many Loudoun Co. wineries and a few great restaurants in Lovettsville and Purcellville. We were served a delicious six course breakfast that was homemade with fresh ingredients. Each course was "out of this world tasty". We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and plan to return. We walked through the entire inn and scoped out the other five suites so we have an idea of which one to select next. We emailed many of our friends and family or our experience at the inn and wanted to share our comments on-line.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I had an enjoyable one night stay at the Stone Manor to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Spencer the host greeted us when we first arrived and gave us the tour of the different rooms available. We had booked the Turret Room and we're very pleased. The bed is only full size not queen (made it cozier) and that was a good thing because the air conditioning is controlled by a panel in the hallway, not in each individual room. Spencer did forget to point this out so it got quite cold with three vents in the bedroom. Did not get a chance to try the huge jacuzzi bathtub but the double shower was excellent. Plenty of hot water and sprayers on all sides - loved it.

The property itself is beautiful with a wonderful garden and a new structure that will become a wine tasting house. It was very quiet in the evening and we were treated to a gourmet breakfast all cooked by our host Spencer. It was delicious and the company of three other older couples made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaShell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Stone Manor B&B on a Friday night, July 19th in the East Wing Suite. The room was cozy and the B&B is truly a relaxing, romantic getaway. Near the mountains and in the heart of wine country, we were warmly welcomed and given a tour of the property. The rooms are truly breathtaking and beautiful. Spencer and Beth are amazing hosts and they prepared the entire breakfast themselves. The food was outstanding and very generous! The ambiance at breakfast was wonderful. We felt like we were old friends who were invited over for breakfast. Also, my wife is gluten, dairy and corn intolerant, and Spencer and Beth not only accommodated her allergies but made the best gluten-free breakfast she had ever tasted! Beth and Spencer are truly warm and friendly hosts, and it was a pleasure to stay at the Stone Manor B&B! Definitely will be returning in the fall to see all of the autumn leaves! A hidden treasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmatyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Inn for three nights while visiting family in the area. We can see that this would be a nice place to "get away from it all and relax." We were generally out and about every day, and found it a little distant and we worried about the small, crowded Virginia roads - especially at night.

The Inn-keepers were most gracious and tremendous hosts. Our room had a juliette balcony over the dining room, and there is a curious "alarm system" to ensure the guests are ready for the single 0830 breakfast serving - he sings! Quite nice.

Room Tip: We viewed all the rooms. The smaller rooms are really quite small. The largest rooms are very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovettsville
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
14.0 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
825 reviews
5.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
18.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 8 in Middleburg
289 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hillbrook Inn
Hillbrook Inn
#1 of 6 in Charles Town
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Manor Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manor Boutique Inn

Property: Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Address: 13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180-2802 (Formerly Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Manor Boutique Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Manor on Mountain Road is surrounded by fifty vineyards and boasts one of the finest biking roads in the country, luxurious suites, spa products, and beautiful gardens. Stone Manor is known for its rich collection of stained glass windows and the beautiful and productive gardens. The Manor's breakfasts boast homemade jams, jellies, fresh eggs from our own chickens and other locally produced and organic treats. The rooms are richly appointed, with luxurious bathing suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stone Manor Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel Lovettsville
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing