We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Short version: The attention to detail and friendly atmosphere made this experience great.

We stayed in the Turret Suite for our first year anniversary on Thanksgiving weekend.

Both the bedroom and bathroom are spacious and really clean. The bed, heated bathroom tile, jacuzzi bathtub, and large shower all made the suite very comfortable.

The breakfast was one of the top ten meals I have had while traveling. Beth and Spencer made several unique dishes that I have not seen before. Beth took the time to explain the ingredients and cooking process when serving the course. They also made the effort to cater to our dietary needs.

Beth and Spencer are very warm and generous Innkeepers. They both made sure we were comfortable and welcomed. Upon our arrival, they served us good quality wine and snacks. We were each given customized soap to use during the stay. They made sure we had things to snack on late at night. They know the area and made good recommendations on restaurants and wineries to visit. We truly appreciate their hospitality and service.

Just a side note for those interested in the Turret Suite -- the room itself is beautiful and we do not regret our stay there. However, it is closer to the road than the other rooms, so we could hear occasional cars passing by in the middle of the night.

We are definitely planning to come back :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
99
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This is by far the best B and B I have ever visited. The host, Beth and Spencer are truly fantastic. Their home is spectacular. If you like to visit wineries and want a great weekend getaway, I highly recommend this place. The breakfast is to die for and the presentation is lovely. The host have thought of everything...I will be back !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunluvr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stone Manor is a mere 40 minutes from our home in Reston, but it seemed like we traveled to a different country. We experienced a beautiful, modern bed and breakfast with all of the conveniences of a 5 star hotel coupled with the charm of a fabulously decorated and restored 1800's home. The rooms were spectacular as was the property. But the best surprise was the cordial and knowledgable hosts, Beth and Spencer. Our breakfasts and dinners were gourmet quality and each course was prepared and explained with love and care. And to top it all off, we were fortunate enough to experience a wine tasting that instantly changed our perception of Virginia wines. Stone Manor is not to be missed by anyone who wants to be pampered, relax and enjoy the finest accomdations and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBashara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Since we arrived, the owners treat us like family. The accommodations were excellent and very beautiful. The services was amazing and the food as well. I really recommend it to anyone passing by this area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I don’t know how to express how much I love Beth, Spencer, and our stay at Stone Manor.

I love everything about this place! The moment we arrived we were greeted by a cheerful Spencer, who welcomed us and instantly made us feel at home. His wife Beth gave us a tour of the manor house, which is stunning. Next, Beth took us outside where we fed and cuddled with the chickens. There is also a large garden, Beth and Spencer are working towards sustainable living and use fresh herbs and vegetables in all their amazing cooking.

The renovations to the original manor house are wonderful and the completed bed and breakfast is perfect. I love the huge dining hall that really opens up the house. The library, Peacock suite, and kitchen all have windows that look out onto it so the house feels very connected while remaining private.

There is a fantastic library, the perfect place to spend a few hours curled up with a book. There is also a huge den with comfy couches and a large TV where Beth and Spencer encourage you to watch a movie from their collection.

The included breakfast is another highlight of staying at Stone Manor. Course upon course with scones, quiche, pastries, and so much more… everything made fresh by Spencer, while singing Opera in the kitchen.

Before leaving, we spent the afternoon chatting with Beth in the kitchen while she was cooking, while enjoying a glass of wine and sampling the amazing food she prepared: fresh peppers stuffed with risotto and roasted, barley salad with spinach and other garden vegetables, and fresh tomato and mozzarella.

Really sorry to leave, I love this place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoffshorepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2009

From the moment we arrived at Stone Manor we felt at home with Elizabeth and Spencer. From the warm welcome with glasses of wine to the tour of the lovingly renovated home to evenings sitting around the kitchen island with our hosts and other guests, we could not have felt more comfortable and relaxed. Spencer and Elizabeth are caring, down-to-earth, and intelligent (we had several philosophical discussions), the food was delicious (we ate way too much!), and the room luxurious.

We stayed in the turret suite, which was well appointed with a comfortable bed and tasteful details. The bathroom was almost as big as the room itself with a jaccuzzi, two-person shower with multiple jets, and heated floors. Two of the other couples staying at Stone Manor were returning guests and we definitely understand why. We will certainly be returning as well! Many blessings to our hosts and new friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wel0vet0travelt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was our third trip to Stone Manor, and again, we were not disappointed!! The owners, Beth and Spencer, are the consummate host and hostess, and it feels like coming home. The manor is spectacular, and breakfast is to die for!! Once you visit, you will definitely want to return!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llrmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovettsville
5.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
5.4 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
8.8 mi away
Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast
16.6 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Manor Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manor Boutique Inn

Property: Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Address: 13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180-2802 (Formerly Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Manor Boutique Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Manor on Mountain Road is surrounded by five vineyards and boasts one of the finest biking roads in the country, luxurious suites, spa products, and beautiful gardens. Stone Manor is known for its rich collection of stained glass windows and the beautiful and productive gardens. The Manor's breakfasts boast homemade jams, jellies, fresh eggs from our own animals and other locally produced and organic treats. The rooms are richly appointed, with luxurious bathing suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stone Manor Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel Lovettsville
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing