We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Review of Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was the third time we had stayed here. We're pretty picky when it comes to B&B's, we've stayed at a lot of them over the years. This is the only Bed and Breakfast we have returned to three times. I don't anticipate it will be our last either. The sense of peace and calm that permeates Harmony Hill I have yet to see duplicated at any other B&B. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    21
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
235
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

What a warm and welcoming place! We had a great time and the food and service was excellent! We loved the room, with a fireplace and King size bed. I would definately recommend to others and I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrchappy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

When compared to other B&B's we have stayed in, this is average. The room was well appointed, king bed, flat screen etc. The common room also had a large flat screen, and a very large dvd collection to use. However, we noticed a lack of water pressure from time to time. I guess someone else was taking a shower, but we barely had enough to brush out teeth. Also the 1st B&B we have stayed in that served canned biscuits and canned apples for breakfast. The owners had just came off of a 2 week vacation, so maybe we caught them at a bad time. This is also the 1st B&B that did not have any magazines or any other reading materials. While they do have a large Keurag machine, we prefer brewed coffee. If your breakfast time is 8:00 am, you would think coffee would be perking at 7:30, but not during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btaes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill B&B for our anniversary celebration and had a spectacular getaway. The rooms were warm and comfortable with enticing fireplaces and large tv screens. Everything was spotless clean. The innkeepers were friendly, helpful, but not invasive. And best of all the food was sublime! I know we sound overly excited about our stay, but it really was that good. We loved escaping from our daily routine, getting to catch up on rest and romance, and getting to be lazy watching lots of movies from their enormous dvd library. There are some tasty eateries nearby and we really enjoyed an outing to Monticello! We highly suggest this destination for a relaxing and romantic getaway!

Room Tip: The Fermata room comes with its own fridge - comes in handy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Wanted something different for our work Christmas Party and so we had it at Harmony Hill. Mark bent over backwards to ensure that we had a great evening. It was such a great atmosphere for our small group. May become our annual event.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va, Usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Fantastic place for a weekend getaway, easy drive from Roanoke, Lynchburg, Charlottesville. Close to many historic landmarks, and a great place for just a peaceful, quiet getaway. Mark and Cherie are fantastic hosts, and the breakfasts are wonderful! This place books up fast during the graduation season and the fall, so plan accordingly. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Fantastic weekend getaway location, close to historical locations (Appomattox, Charlottesville) and great views (Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Mountains). Breakfast was plentiful and innkeepers very nice. We've stayed at several B&Bs in the past, and Harmony Hills is one of our top 2. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaychris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovingston
21.9 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
855 reviews
22.5 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
95 reviews
6.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Amherst Inn
Amherst Inn
#1 of 1 in Amherst
47 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Mark Addy
The Mark Addy
#1 of 1 in Nellysford
357 reviews
22.4 mi away
Steeles Tavern Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 929 Wilson Hill Rd, Lovingston, VA 22922-2474
Region: United States > Virginia > Lovingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia is for lovers and Harmony Hill is for romance! The region and the accommodations are beautiful, breathtaking, and scenic. The perfect hideaway if you are looking for a retreat to enjoy one another in pastoral settings and a slow pace. Experience the charm of the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountain Area with a relaxing stay in a modern & cozy log cabin Bed and Breakfast, featuring geothermal heating & air conditioning, luxurious rooms, and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hill b&b
Harmony Hill Hotel Lovingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing