We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill for 2 nights in the Concerto Room - the least expensive room at the inn and our favorite! Even though the room is located on the 2nd floor (and our bones are elderly), we enjoyed how bright, cheerful, roomy and well-maintained it is. The website photos don't show that two rocker gliders have been added to the room facing the wall-mounted, flat-screen TV. We forgot how comfortable the gliders are and will be purchasing one for our home! The bathroom has a shower only but that's what we use. The innkeepers were away so Cherie and Mark (the inn's owners) were our hosts and were absolutely delightful. You will be served excellent breakfasts and probably more than you can eat. Lots of snacks, drinks and a homemade pound cake were always on hand. Also tons of DVD movies to select from. Quiet, country surroundings and a bit off the beaten path. Not real close to surrounding attractions. Bold Rock Hard Cider in Nellysford was our favorite tour and hard cider and we bought some to bring home. This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in and hope to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the inn have king-size beds. The Concerto Room has a shower only - no tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Everything you need for a getaway from the city. Cosy, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly atmosphere. I was surprised to find it nicer than the photos. The other couple who traveled with us were just as pleased. We definitely would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to couples looking to have a romantic quite place to stay.....I'm looking forward to staying there again. .....Jay and Wendie are incredible and their home is the best!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starswithglass23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a wonderful time. The country setting and friendly atmosphere was beyond our expectations. The innkeepers were very friendly, warm and hospitable. It is a wonderful for family and couples who want to get away from the City life. Make sure you have a good appetite from the hearty country breakfast. Everything is fresh.

Paule and Serge

Room Tip: Corner suites, are not only larger and sunnier, have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge14209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

great place. we arrived very late due to my work travel sked, and they were very accommodating. very enjoyable mini-vacation in a lovely area with a fantastic place to stay. explored Nelson County & the VA Craft Brewer's Fest.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beergeekjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill for one night in 2010 - when visiting the area again in August, 2013 we decided to return for three nights. We very much enjoyed our first stay - the addition of Wendie and Jay as Innkeepers has made this B&B even better! They are so warm, welcoming and hospitable that guests feel at home immediately. In 2010 breakfast was very good - now it is a highlight and outrageously delicious and plentiful. The Inn is still very clean, offers a very good selection of DVD's, comfy beds, soda, water and yummy homemade snacks available all the time.
As others mentioned, being off Rt 29 which makes it very easy to find. It is also convenient for visiting many historical sites - we went to Montpelier, The Exchange Hotel, Orange etc. and north on Rt 15 to Culpeper (very charming town). Routes 20 and 15 (to Montpelier and farther north) are a beautiful scenic ride.
One note: although the description is correct, the photos of the Sonata room are not up to date. The first one under "rooms" or when booking is correct but when you click on "more pictures" those are not Sonata. Also, when booking Fermata, it says a Country Breakfast is served Saturday and Sunday "only" although it is served everyday. (If booking a first floor room for easy accessibility, the bathtub in Fermata would be quite difficult for anyone with acessibility issues. The other first floor room, Minuet, is a regular bathtub.)
Thank you, Wendie and Jay for a wonderful stay! We hope to return when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredNana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Sonata room. Our room was spotless. I found it to be comfortable, with those little extras that make it more homey (bottled beverages and coffee always available, fresh made pound cake). The breakfasts were huge and tasty. Our host and hostess were welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 929 Wilson Hill Rd, Lovingston, VA 22922-2474
Region: United States > Virginia > Lovingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovingston
Price Range: £96 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia is for lovers and Harmony Hill is for romance! The region and the accommodations are beautiful, breathtaking, and scenic. The perfect hideaway if you are looking for a retreat to enjoy one another in pastoral settings and a slow pace. Experience the charm of the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountain Area with a relaxing stay in a modern & cozy log cabin Bed and Breakfast, featuring geothermal heating & air conditioning, luxurious rooms, and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hill Hotel Lovingston
Harmony Hill b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing