We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Village Inn Motel(Lovingston)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amherst Inn(Amherst)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort(Wintergreen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Americas Best Value Inn(Madison Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
309
21
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
21
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjay and wendienelson countybreakfast was deliciouscrabtree fallshome away from homegreat getawaywonderful hostsdevil's backbone breweryrelaxing weekendboth morningsfire pitthe blue ridge mountainswonderful stayeach morningminute driveliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Jay and Wendie are great hosts, taking great care of us, right down to the snacks and cokes in the fridge! Will go again! Loved it! Convenient to the main highway for going sightseeing, or to the wineries. We stayed in the Ballad room which was very nice! Had fireplace at foot of bed, and whirlpool tub in bathroom! Heaven! Breakfasts were AWESOME! Two of the nicest people we ever met. Jay...the squirrels are going crazy down here! Alan and Cathy Jones, Pittsboro,NC.

Room Tip: The Ballad room is fabulous!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncreviewer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a quiet, charming and warm place to stay. We went for one night and did not have the time to enjoy as much as we would have liked. The owners are gracious and the food is exceptional. We will definitely go back and spend much more time.

Room Tip: While we only stayed in the one room, we can't imagine a bad room in this B&B.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Gracious hosts, nice big log house, appealing/comfy furnishings, lovely view, delicious food... Geez, just book it. We had SUCH a nice stay, we can't wait to go back. Wonderfully quiet, great TV's and DVD selection, nice gas fireplaces, CRAZY comfy living room sofas/recliners... you'll have a wonderful stay! Go there.

Room Tip: The room with the gliding chairs... hilariously comfortable!! My husband and I are now shopping for gliders.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My new husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Harmony Hill! The house was beautiful and the area was peaceful. Wendie makes a terrific breakfast and is super helpful with recommendations, directions, etc. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! Thank you so much!

Room Tip: The Fermata room was wonderful! The large tub, fireplace, and couch was well worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Jay and Wendy are super friendly! The rooms were clean and the jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. My wife and I stayed in the Melody room and it was a nice night away from home! Breakfast was delicious! (Carmel Apple French Toast) Our night was very peaceful and we were not disturbed at all.

Jay and Wendy suggested us to go to Nellysford along 151 for some wine tastings. Our first stop was Hill Top Berry Farm. The wine and mead they sell is delicious and everything is "True to the Fruit". They have something for every pallet and we walked away with two bottles! Price per bottle is around $20

Our next stop was back to Bold Rock Cindery. They have 4 ciders to try and all are delicious. We bought just one 6 pack of their mix-pack cider which was $10 even.

Our last stop was at Devil's Backbone Brewery. It is also a restaurant and they have delicious food. We both had the BBQ sandwiches with fries. Servers are very friendly and knowledgeable about the brews. I walked out with a growler of their Golden Leaf lager. Our entire lunch with beer included was $45.

There are several other stops along 151 and we plan on hitting those on our next stay at Harmony Hill.

Thank you Jay and Wendy for a great belated Valentines weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews