We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wendie and Jay are amazing people and that becomes event almost immediately. We stayed two nights and LOVED our stay. The cabin is gorgeous and very comfortable. Breakfast was splendid both mornings and both of our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. We stayed when the B&B was full due to the Liberty University graduation and Jay and Wendie didn't miss a beat. They even did some extra pampering to the mothers who were staying there as it was also Mother's Day..that kind of hospitality is extremely rare now-a-days.
We already have our next visit planned for this coming January and probably next Spring as well. We pland WAY in advance because this place fills quickly.
LOVED our experience. Thanks Jay and Wendie!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Concerto Room but I hear they are all cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidnVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast!!!! From the nicely manicured grounds, to the relaxing swing on the front porch, to the beautiful room we stayed in I would say we will be back again real soon! Wendy and Jay are great people that make your stay very relaxed. Wendy's breakfast is amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been taking the long route back from 2 weeks seeing our new grandchild in Charlotte, NC aiming to arrive at Washington for the flight home. This was a good stop over in an area of Virginia that we had only touched on briefly before. I think we'll be back! Lovely people everywhere we went in the area. Vineyards, orchards & craft breweries abound! Really handy for the mountains too! About 45 mins south of Charlottesville.

So, this is a top notch country B&B and Jay & Wendie are good people working hard to do a good job for you, when you stay. Our room (Concerto) was big and airy, quiet and comfortable..... though you have the run of downstairs with coffee, cold drinks, cake and snacks and the front porch to chill out on. There is a big library of DVDs and as much TV as you could want..... if that is what floats your boat!!

We loved sitting on the porch in a rocker, watching the hummingbirds feeding.

The local restaurants we went to both proved to do good food and have great service. Thanks again for the recommendations!

Downsides? None for us, save for the fact that, finding our how good it was, we would have liked to stay longer but we had other travel plans, already made.

Well done Jay & Wendie! Thanks again..... Hope your plans to organise wine tours come off. We'll try and come back again.

Room Tip: They all look great.... Don't worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my wife recently stayed here to begin our honeymoon and could not say enough on how happy we were with Jay and Wendie and their Harmony Hill B&B. We couldn't ask for more, great place to relax, and top-notch service (Wendie is a great cook by the way). We had a great time at the B&B and hope to come back down the road. Thanks Jay and Wendie for everything again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Melody room for our 37th wedding anniversary April 1-3. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience. Wendy and Jay made us feel very welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. They showed us where we could get drinks and snacks anytime as well as use the Keurig hot drink machine. They showed us their extensive DVD library that we could enjoy during our stay too. They gave us a tour around and let us look at all the rooms since we happened to be the only guests staying during the week. The Melody room that we reserved by phone was just perfect for our stay. It was very clean, neat, comfortable and had beautiful Americana decor. We liked being upstairs for more privacy and having a whirlpool tub for extra relaxation. The window seat in our room was so cute and I enjoyed reading there as well as looking outside in the wooded backyard. They were great about letting us pick a time to eat breakfast either 8,9, or 10. And their breakfasts were very delicious, eye appealing and filling! Our favorite was the Apple caramel french toast bake! Yummy! My husband and I enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels play outside the window while we were eating breakfast. In the evening we found the front porch rockers and swing very inviting. They have a nice gold fish pond/water garden next to the front porch which we enjoyed too. We spent one day at Monticello in Charlottesville which we highly recommend for the history and view which is incredible. Another day we went hiking at Crabtree falls and sightseeing on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We will be telling our friends and family about this lovely oasis in the country but not far off the beating path. We hope to stay there again in the future!

Room Tip: We suggest staying in the upstairs rooms if you prefer to sleep in. The larger bedrooms are downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelgirl1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Jay met us at the door, and we were immediately welcomed as if we were family! Jay and Wendy do all they can to make sure your stay is exactly what you hoped it would be. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The area is tranquil and beautiful! And the breakfast was delicious!! Thanks Jay and Wendy for making us feel like honored and beloved friends!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Jay and Wendie are great hosts, taking great care of us, right down to the snacks and cokes in the fridge! Will go again! Loved it! Convenient to the main highway for going sightseeing, or to the wineries. We stayed in the Ballad room which was very nice! Had fireplace at foot of bed, and whirlpool tub in bathroom! Heaven! Breakfasts were AWESOME! Two of the nicest people we ever met. Jay...the squirrels are going crazy down here! Alan and Cathy Jones, Pittsboro,NC.

Room Tip: The Ballad room is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncreviewer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovingston
21.4 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
22.4 mi away
Steeles Tavern Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Lovingston
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 929 Wilson Hill Rd, Lovingston, VA 22922-2474
Region: United States > Virginia > Lovingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovingston
Price Range: £75 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia is for lovers and Harmony Hill is for romance! The region and the accommodations are beautiful, breathtaking, and scenic. The perfect hideaway if you are looking for a retreat to enjoy one another in pastoral settings and a slow pace. Experience the charm of the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountain Area with a relaxing stay in a modern & cozy log cabin Bed and Breakfast, featuring geothermal heating & air conditioning, luxurious rooms, and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hill Hotel Lovingston
Harmony Hill b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing