We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quick meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Ranked #177 of 312 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quick meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great servers here! They take wonderful care of you, the food is good and served fast, But its the service that will keep you returning here! Way to go ladies !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJohnson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    9
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Bob Evans Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I ate here recently since it was right next to our hotel. After a long day on the road we were looking for something simple.

This Bob Evans is maybe the nicest, brightest, cleanest we have been in. Service was very good. We both ordered the $9.99 3-course dinners and it was outstanding quality. Prices were fair. Highly recommended for casual and family dining.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K2V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
137 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistent food, reasonable prices, clean environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We like to stop at Bob Evans when traveling. Food and price is similar to Cracker Barrel. Good family place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, homey food with spotty service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Good gravies, sauces on entrees ordered. Fine, inexpensive selection on children's menu including lots of healthy side options. Reasonably-priced foods. Received a friendly welcome--but inattentive service overall. Had to ask for straws, silverware, etc.; did not receive salad promptly; did not receive opportunity to order dessert. It was difficult to determine the cause for the challenge, as the restaurant did not seem busy and looked fully staffed. Slow service delayed our arrival home and made the meal more challenging for our child. Our first experience at this restaurant (both with the site and with the chain).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regiontravelreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good turkey dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

When I have a taste for roast turkey and dressing this is my go to place. The food is good, the wait staff attentive, and the pricing is reasonable. The only complaint I do have is that occasionally when I have a salad, the dinner is delivered way before I'm done with the salad, but they are very accomodating about putting it under the heat lamps until I am done.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Lynchburg, VA
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing