We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Restaurant to Be a Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of OCharleys

OCharleys
Ranked #33 of 312 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Good Restaurant to Be a Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife and I are not into chain restaurants but visited reference restaurant a week ago and found the food and service to be good.
Location is great if you are traveling.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Place was clean. Service was right on time. Meal was served as l finished my soup and I never felt rushed. The food was just ok, neither real good or real
bad. I really liked this place and if food was better I would come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurebikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Ceasar salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I love their chicken ceasar salad and they have the best rolls I've ever had, very light. Most all the food is good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a typical family-style restaurant, although definitely a cut above places like Applebees. The restaurant is very nice and clean, the food was outstanding, and prices are competitive if not a bit lower than similar places. Service was also good. This is now one of our "go-to" places along Wards Road in Lynchburg.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYHtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A NICE SPECIAL OCCASION DINNER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We chose thei place for our anniversary dinner and it was a great choice. I had the shrimp and cod combination and she chose the steak. both were done perfectly. The prices are quite reasonable - dinner for two with drinks was $38.00. Nice ambiance and a broad selection. Our server was outstanding and was attentive without hovering. They have a happy hour. It seems to be a favorite of the students at nearby Liberty university. Until the family with the baby arrived, it was delightfully quiet.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VIAJERO225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OCharleys also viewed

 

Been to OCharleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing