We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treated like Royalty”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently stayed here as part of a very large group of D-Day veterans who travelled to the Lynchburg area to attend the 70th anniversary D-Day ceremonies at their memorial in Bedford. The hotel staff was amazing!!! They went above and beyond every minute of our stay to make our stay memorable. The hotel was immaculate, the beds comfortable, and the two dinners our group of 150 received were outstanding as we were blessed by very attentive, efficient, and friendly servers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniiFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    159
    91
    30
    17
See reviews for
232
88
39
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff could not have been better but the comfort of the beds could use a little tweeking. Location of the hotel is very good- close to many good restaurants and great shopping. Rooms were very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We choose this location to be close to Charlottesville which is always booked and expensive. The few miles to Lynchburg isn't bad. This was a nice quiet hotel and we would stay again. We could walk to restaurants!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Every time we have gone to Lynchburg, we have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff are all absolutely tremendous, the rooms are always clean and fresh, and we have simply never had anything even close to a bad experience there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms. All around, very nice. The only problem is, a few weeks after staying there, I get a call on my personal cell phone from "Hilton Grand Vacations" trying to sell me a 'discounted vacation package.' I asked them how they got my number and he said it's because I recently stayed at one of their hotels. I asked to be taken off the list, and he kindly obliged. But to take my personal information and then use it for marketing purposes? That's completely frustrating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We rented a suite which included a living area with desk, couch, 2 club chairs, coffee table and a separate bedroom. Plus 1 1/2 bathrooms. Made life much more comfortable with four of us getting ready for a wedding we were attending. Breakfast price seemed high, however, after we ate out the first morning, we realized the bill was more and we didn't have the "all-you-can-eat" option we would have gotten at the hotel. So the remaining breakfasts were at the hotel. Wait staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After a long day on planes, it was very refreshing to land at the Lynchburg Hilton Garden Inn. A very friendly staff greeted me and helped me get quickly checked in. The room was very well cared for and spacious. Enjoyed dinner at the bar and a great breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Address: 4025 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing