We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Augustine
2 reviews
“Superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rocky start due to reservation overbooking or mistake was resolved within a reasonable length of time and a nice welcome package was delivered for our inconvenience. We very much appreciated the gesture and correction of the problem as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    158
    87
    28
    15
See reviews for
222
86
38
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at this location because I am waiting for the new Hampton Inn to be finished. The hotel is about $125 per night (on a slow weekend) including tax. Every time I have visited, I have never been welcomed as a Diamond HHonors member. The rooms are small, but thankfully, weren't noisy while we were there. As someone else mentioned, the doors are very heavy and were sticking and even I had a hard time pushing the door open and closed. The beds are the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in...they have some type of air chamber or something where you can adjust the firmness of the bed. The issue is that if you like firm and your partner like soft, then you tend to roll toward the middle. The whirlpool in the pool area wasn't working properly. The pool was nice and never crowded when we were in. The exercise room is small with weights, 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical. I just expected more for this hotel.

Room Tip: I always go for the top room, far from the elevator and not adjoining. There is a train that runs be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The quality of my most recent stay was not nearly what it had been in the past. The cleanliness of the room was disappointing this time. I had stayed at the Hilton Garden several times before, and I had always been satisfied. However, for the price, I expect a room free from roaches and food remnants on the floor when I arrive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Salem, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in Lynchburg for my son to take a lab practical at the local community college. Driving over 8 hours, we were tired and ready to call it a night but when we arrived, the city was without electricity due to an earlier storm. I was afraid they would turn us away but the front desk attendants were super accommodating and friendly, even in a bad situation! The hotel was completely dark but they had flameless candles and lanterns lit all over the lobby. There were more people checking out because of no electric and the staff was very helpful in calling other hotels in the area that had electric to secure rooms for those who wanted to leave. We didn't have any problem staying and we were quickly checked in, despite none of the computers working. A young man walked us to our room with a flashlight and got us into our 2 queen room without any complications. The beds were clean, very comfortable and it was dark and quiet~perfect for a good night's rest after a long day! The electric came on some time around 1 am. My only complaint is that the bathroom faucet had toothpaste spittle on it and hadn't been cleaned thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 556momofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I must admit I did not realize that the main Norfolk Southern train line to New Orleans was abutted the hotel property. The trains are at least every half hour so beware if you are a sensitive sleeper or just want to live out a scene from the movie, "My Cousin Vinny",

This is a nice hotel it is just located poorly beside the train tracks. When I pulled back the sheets there were many curly hairs on the fitted sheets. As I am bald they did not belong to myself. The front staff was accommodating and provided clean sheets for me.

Most any hotel has a few hiccups and this one is obviously no different, however how do they justify a $230 a night rack rate? Is it because it is across from Walmart and Sams Club or is it because of Liberty College and peak demand in June. I stayed on HH points. The hotel does have very good bar staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribBeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent two nights here and was very pleased. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful.
They could not accommodate early check in and were very apologetic.
Room comfortable breakfast was very good and service was great. Good bar area to work or watch sports. Very clean which is a must with me!
Whirlpool did not work properly but was all good with us. Convenient location we were 4mins from everything we needed.
Nice computer area.
My only complaint is room was not a suite and doors to room was heaviest doors I have ever seen in a hotel. A small child or elderly person would have problems with the doors

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel located near many restaurants and shops. We stayed here one night on our way to Tennessee. We had a two-room executive suite which was very large with a large bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower. In addition we had a powder room in the seating area. Our only complaint was that the sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. The king bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 563jacintad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Address: 4025 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing