We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Lynchburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lynchburg(Lynchburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lynchburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
538
352
183
70
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
352
183
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty universityfire pithot tubindoor poolintensive weekmake your own wafflesshuttle servicebagelsbusiness centerfresh fruitfront desk staffvery nice hotelroom was largei highly recommend this hotelfree breakfasteach morningup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It's unfortunate this is one of the highest-rated hotels in Lynchburg, as it's not great. In a totally smoke-free building, my room smelled heavily of smoke the first two nights of my stay, and the stench remained for the entire week. Some staff members are quite friendly, while others are not, particularly over the phone. The green neon light on the outside of the building shown through the window the entire night, even with all window treatments closed. The jacuzzi was out of service and there is no scale in the gym or in rooms. Also, no restaurant/bar.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Our goal is to always EXCEED guest expectations… which is one of the reasons why our rating is higher than other hotels in Lynchburg. The Wingate by Wyndham is also 100% non-smoking and I am sorry that one of our guests disobeyed this policy. Anytime we get a complaint about the smell of smoke we investigate it immediately. If we find evidence that a guest was smoking there is a $250.00 charge so the room can be deep cleaned by our Housekeeping and Maintenance Staff.

On occasion, we do transfer calls to our reservations center and I am sorry that they were not as considerate as our staff. Because of your suggestion, we will be adding a scale to our Fitness Center! We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews