We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family will be staying at the Wingate in a couple of...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 556momofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel on hill overlooking the city of Lynchburg and Liberty University. Staff is always very curious and efficient. Rooms are huge and great place for business or personal travel. Their breakfast can't be beat.

Some areas are showing their age - bathrooms. But nothing to be concerned about.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank David_from_Puyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for recommending us! You are right, you really can’t beat the view and we really appreciate your compliments on our staff! We are busy preparing for a major remodeling which will begin next month and will include guest bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Wingate is a well run, clean and friendly hotel. This is my family's second time staying at the Lynchburg, VA location. The staff is so friendly and accomodating. The breakfast they serve each morning is OUT OF THIS WORLD! We love how clean everything is and my kids absolutely love the pool. This past week we stayed for two nights. Again, this was our second time visiting the hotel. We brought my mother along because we were attending a ceremony at Liberty University. I reserved a suite because it could accommodate five people. The idea was that my mom and my youngest son would sleep on the pull out sofa while my husband, older son and myself would sleep on the king bed. We were terribly shocked to find that the mattress on the pull out sofa was nothing more than springs covered with some material. When I called the front desk, the apologized and said they could bring us extra comforters to help cushion the mattress. This was very sweet, but unfortunately it didn't help much. My poor mother insisted she sleep there, but I know for a fact she was up all night. I ended up paying for a second room for the following night so she could rest comfortably. This was the only issue we had and I was told they will be making some renovations this year and that the mattress situation on the pull out sofa was on the list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

You are correct… we are planning to start a major remodeling next month which will include converting 32 more rooms from King Beds with Sofa Sleepers to 2 Queen Beds. (This will give us 60 rooms with 2 Queen Beds which are very popular on weekends.) We believe this will accommodate your family of five much better! Thank you for your compliments on our friendly and accommodating staff and our “Out Of This World” breakfast… we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank chales0128
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 24 in Lynchburg
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
4.4 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 24 in Lynchburg
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: £87 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing