We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and comfortable for Liberty intensives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was my second stay at the Wyndham - I also stayed there for a week last summer. I will be staying there one more time next week. Both of my stays were very convenient, allowing me to focus on the week-long graduate intensive courses I was taking at Liberty. The classes are truly intense and require work in the evenings after being in class all day, so it helped to stay at a school-owned hotel that understands that experience. I enjoyed the complimentary free breakfast each morning and was able to use the fitness center twice this last trip to help me relieve stress and exercise after sitting so long. The manager and staff were all very friendly. The hotel offered a reduced rate for intensive students, a free dinner Sunday night, and free printing during our stay. I was able to walk to class in 15 minutes or use the school bus service in about the same amount of time. I would definitely recommend the Wyndham for students who want to pay a little extra to allow them to focus better on their intensive courses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

While you stay at the Wingate Lynchburg, our job to help you RELAX so you can concentrate on your school work… whether it is a comfortable bed, friendly smile, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Printing available 24/7, Fitness Center, Complimentary Chair Massages on Monday & Thursday nights, Heated Indoor Pool or even the Orientation/Pizza Social on Sunday nights. We are here to serve you and appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Awesome Hotel and Staff. I cannot emphasis enough how great the staff is at this hotel. We have stayed here 4 times and everything has always been consistent! We will stay here every time we are in the Lynchburg area!!!

M & S Cook

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for recognizing our staff here at the Wingate Lynchburg… our job here is to “Always Exceed Guest Expectations” and it means a lot for you to let us know that you have stayed with us four times and received outstanding service each time you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lynchburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I spend 3 weeks at the Wingate and loved it! It was quiet, lots of room in the room I had. The staff was amazing, they went the extra mile to make sure things were done properly for printing, copying and if I had any questions at all they made sure to answer them or find the answer for me. The shuttle to and from campus was great because it isn't that close of a walk and either up or down hill. Having the shuttle made it so much easier! I didn't get a chance to use the pool because I was so busy with intensives at Liberty. I really enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back again! Thanks Wingate Staff!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, on floor 4 or 5 the view is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennm2014424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It is hard to be away from home… away from friends and family… and 3 weeks is a very long time! We are glad that the Wingate Lynchburg could provide you with a “Home Away From Home”. Near the front door Front Desk we have a sign that reads: “Where you enter as GUESTS, and leave as FRIENDS.” We are proud to call you OUR FRIEND!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had a reservation for New Student Orientation at Liberty University. To my surprise, when I checked in, we were in suite! When I left, I forgot a library book. I called them when I got home and they promptly mailed it back to me!! The pool was the perfect temperature...disappointed the hot tub was not working but that is a small issue. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! You can leave your car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the university which made it really nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peckdowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

One of our most important values that our staff share is: “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” (The Golden Rule) This is one of the reasons we always try to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to you coming back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff was excellent, very helpful to meet all of my needs. They always had a smile of gratitude and servant hood. The breakfast each day was great. They offer shuttle service to the campus and to the airport. Great experience.

Laphelia T

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laphelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Our staff really tries to anticipate the needs of our guests… we’re glad that you had a GREAT EXPERIENCE at the Wingate Lynchburg. Earlier in the week we discussed that the “Greatest Leaders are the Greatest Servants” and we appreciate this opportunity to serve our guests every day! We are sending a smile back to you! ( :

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The front desk staff went so above and beyond for me. I was devastated when I realized that while I was on a train to VA, my wallet was still in CT. My family overnight-ed it, but I still had no money, ID, or credit cards on my person. The staff were so gracious and emailed me a credit card authorization so I could still check in for my week-long stay. The next morning I woke up to an "anonymous" envelope under my door, containing $20. It was so generous and thoughtful. I worked as a front desk staff for three years so I truly appreciate their dedication to their job and their customers. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Interestingly, we have such an outstanding Front Desk Staff at the Wingate Lynchburg that it was really hard for us find out who your “anonymous gift” came from! (However, we did find out and shared your email with her.) We’re glad that we could be there at your time of need and that we were able to help take the weight off your shoulders so you could concentrate on your classes. We look forward to your return trip to Lynchburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: £81 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing