We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
82
120
63
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
120
63
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagefront deskroom was cleanin townoutdoor poolhistoric downtownexercise roomstaff was friendlyliberty universityelvislobbyweddingvirginia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was very impressed with the Peruvian fare in the restaurant. Surprisingly, the restaurant is very unimposing and there were only a few folks dining on a Saturday evening. The first menu is the normaly burgers, steaks, etc. A second smaller menu is also provided and it was authentic Peruvian food (from the mountain areas). Having been to Peru, I was skeptical but the appetizer and dinner were amazing. The Chef came to see us afterwards and we were delighted to speak with her and discuss the foods of Peru. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Erica, the person at the front desk, was extremely pleasant and helpful. She was happy to do anything to make our stay there good and was always in a great mood. So appreciate the way we were treated, The hallways could use a cleaning but the room was very clean. The food service for breakfast was very good as well. They switched out anything we wanted to change for breakfast. All in all it was a very good place to stay and we will again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Sharon (at the front desk) made my stay so pleasant- so helpful, cheerful and kind.... Rooms were very clean and large. Wonderful accommodations for guests with pets. Beds were very comfortable. Parking was close and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel is nestled right into downtown Lynchburg, away from all the other hotels off of Candler's Mountain. This was my second time staying here and I came away impressed. I was upgraded to a suite and was given a coupon for breakfast. The best part of the hotel in my opinion is the fact that the hotel restaurant offers authentic Peruvian food, which blew me away. It was excellent! I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Lynchburg.

Room Tip: Was upgraded to a suite due to my platinum status.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for your review!
We, too are in love with the unique authentic Peruvian menu in our restaurant.
We are looking forward to your next visit with us.


Tony Camm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Calls to the head housekeeper went unanswered calls to the general manager went unanswered ask desk people for help they just tell you it is not there department so they can't help. That is why calls to head housekeeper and general manager become so important and those people ignore calls.Each morning was unique at breakfast, vouchers are given to some guests to use to purchase breakfast. The restaurant manager on our first day told us we could only have one particular breakfast with the voucher. Since we were booked for 5 weeks this was a concern , since everyone wants some choices. Again the front desk knew nothing and could not help,calls to find out some info went unanswered.About a week later a bus boy informed us we could order other breakfasts with our voucher. Well then it really became an adventure,one server charged for free coffee because she poured our first another server charged us 38 cents for our meal and then added full tax so the bill jumped to 1.76,petty agravation.Another server never charged any extra no matter what we ordered and no one would explain why. It turns out that a dollar value was assigned to these vouchers which no one would tell us. The dollar value was assigned at less than the breakfast we were told was the only one we could have,again no reason given.Each day was an adventure depending which server we had for breakfast. The room was old ,dirty, not cleaned well. Housekeepers were not friendly or helpful and quite lazy.We travel for work a lot and stay 30 days or more in each location and have yet to encounter a worse overall hotel. We would not send our worse enemy here.After 2 weeks there we left for another hotel and spent the next 3 weeks in peacful bliss.When you travel a lot you just want a plesant experience, therefore don't go to this Holiday Inn. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn and it will be a long time before we ever try one again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

I am so sorry to hear about your experience here. The restaurant voucher program could have, and should have been explained to you properly by your server. We are looking into why that was not accomplished. We certainly do not want our guests to encounter difficulties during any part of their visit with us. We would welcome the opportunity to make this up to you at a future date. My apologies.

Tony Camm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews