We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Caring Staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown on an emergency visit to Lynchburg, VA. My father-in-law was on hospice and not doing well. We checked in very late at night after flying in to Raleigh NC and then driving to Lynchburg yet found Sharon at the front desk to be very pleasant, caring and concerned. She went above and beyond her duties to make our visit as comfortable as possible. Knowing our visit could be extended, she had the forethought to place us in a room with a microwave and refrigerator without our requesting it. This allowed us to have something to snack on when we dragged in very late at night from sitting with my father-in-law. Brian, Traquel, Valerie and Ralph from the dining area gave great service and also proved to be very caring individuals giving us words of encouragement each morning. James at the front desk was also quick to respond to our needs. Housekeeping was patient with the odd hours we kept and provided clean towels, etc. when we missed having our room cleaned. Although our visit ended in losing our dear loved one, our ordeal was made more bearable by the kind people employed by Holiday Inn. Thank you again from the heart. The Rea Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPANISHGATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear SPANISHGATE,

THANK YOU for your review!

I will pass your great comments on to our staff.


Tony Camm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    115
    61
    28
    18
See reviews for
99
55
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as nothing else was available. I've stayed here numerous times over the years having attended college nearby. The lobby has some nice updates but the rooms seem decorated in the same materials as the early 90s. The hotel has changed hands a number of times and the evidence of prior artwork is everywhere on the walls. The beds squeaked with the slightest movement as though they were literally going to fall apart. We could hear similar squeaking on either side of us so I suspect those beds were in the same lackluster condition. Parking is as poor as ever - the garage is OK but you'd better not have a lot of bags, else you are dragging them down to the ground floor to re-enter the hotel. The facility really needs an update to be competitive with all the other options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear KPG33,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the beds has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The line to check in is constantly long and there aren't enough employees behind the desk. Rooms are dingy and have a stench. Restaurant too was understaffed, though food was pretty good. Internet went out several times; once for 12hrs at a time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Anne C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for two nights recently and we had a very good experience. Sharon at the front desk is phenomenal and makes every guest feel welcome and valued. She is helpful and friendly, and she truly takes customer service to a new level. The lobby is definitely nicer than most Holiday Inns. Our 5th floor room was very clean and comfortable. The noise level was much less than usually experienced at a hotel, which was a nice surprise. While our window overlooked the parking garage next door, we did enjoy a beautiful view of the mountains in the distance. The pool area was pleasant and rarely crowded. The fitness center is well-equipped. Bath & Body Works toiletries are provided and appreciated. There is no refrigerator in the room. The water pressure in the shower was good. The AC worked well and wasn't very loud. We had breakfast in the restaurant twice and enjoyed it both mornings. The service was good and the food was tasty. We would stay here again when visiting Lynchburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Thanks to Ralph our waiter an Pat the hostess. Ken was the chef and LaShandra, Rosalinda, Sharon and Erica that assisted in serving our group for breakfast on June 9 2013. It made our weekend very special.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcdgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear gcdgregg,

THANK YOU for your review!

I will pass on your comments to the staff that you mentioned.


Tony Camm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

i am a lynchburg local who wanted something different. i came to your restaurant one evening with my daughter and granddaughter. i heard about it on the radio. i cannot believe how tasty, noo exquisite !! the food was. the names were interesting and the look was unusual but when you take that first bite... WOW.. i had a crab appetizer and some seafood dinner. my daughter had a bean and beef dinner. (i wish i could remember the names) i even ordered my 5 yr old little kids dinner chicken, which was soooooo good compared to any thing she has ever had before. i kept tasting all the meals because each had it own wonderful flavor. i came on this website to put in a review of the restaurant and could not find a listing. please put this on that review page.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peanutbutter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear peanutbutter13,

THANK YOU for your review!

We too are in love with our unique Peruvian fare.

Spread the word, and we hope to see you frequently.


Tony Camm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room was clean and had everything we needed. Loved the breakfast; it was hot and fresh and the eggs were done perfectly. Our breakfast server was full of sincere southern friendliness. I really appreciated the breakfast coupons. Somebody needs to teach the young bartender how to make a Tequila Sunrise. But she was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear M B,

THANK YOU for your review!

I will pass your comments on to the staff.


Tony Camm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.5 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
3.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lynchburg

Property: Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Address: 601 Main Street, Lynchburg, VA 24504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lynchburg hotel, an anchor of the new Downtown Lynchburg resurgence, is nestled in the heart of five quaint historic districts, with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is within minutes of the area s largest employers, such as Genworth, Areva, and B&W/McDermott, five universities including Liberty University, Sweet Briar College,Lynchburg College and Randolph College, and Lynchburg Regional Airport. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment are within walking distance, including the reknowned Lynchburg Academy of Fine Arts, and Poplar Forest, Appomattox Courthouse, Natural Bridge and the D-Day Memorial are just a short drive away. Treat yourself to the area's only authentic Peruvian cuisine in our Machu Picchu restaurant. Additional amenities include a seasonal rooftop pool, universal fitness center, complimentary business center, 32 inch flat panel televisions, free wireless high speed Internet, free garage parking, and over 12,000 square feet of flexible conference space. Our general manager, in his 28th year at the property is dedicated to a service culture that will bring you back again and again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing