We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rainy night traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #12 of 312 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Rainy night traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Traveling for Thanksgiving, it was miserable travel day. Poured rain, foggy, and a lot of traffic. On arriving in Lynchburg, was pleased to see a Chick-fil-a drive through restaurant adjacent to the place I was staying. Was promptly and courteously greeted, placed my order, they confirmed it back and it was ready by the time I got to the window to pay. Greeted with a warm smile, asked if I needed extra napkins and condiments, wished me a nice night. Something you don't get very often with fast food places anymore.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afyrfytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“They are so good at what they do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were in Lynchburg for family weekend and needed to eat lunch Friday shortly after noon. We decided to eat Chick-Fil-A but when we pulled in to the one on Wards Road, it was packed. We could see people packed inside and the drive-thru line wrapped around 3/4's of the building. Since we weren't in a hurry, I decided the four of us would go in and eat there anyway. It was unbelievable how quickly and efficiently AND pleasantly they moved us through the line, took and provided our order for us. The food was awesome as always! Chick-Fil-A always seems to be well managed but I was especially impressed with the quality of the staff and their pleasant and positive outlook. Chick-Fil-A on Wards Road is the bomb, even if it seems to be packed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank unceddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“popular and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Expect large crowds of people due to the overwhelming taste and popularity of CHICK FILA . People of all ages and cultures can be seen enjoying that oh so delicious chicken sandwich. The bottom line for this place is you get what you pay for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

As always, great service and quality. Very friendly staff and food cooked to perfection. Good food. Little wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service! Great events!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I love Chick-fil-A for all the reasons they stand for. It's not a fast food restaurant. It's almost a full service restaurant. Bringing food to the table. Refreshing drinks. Involved in the community. I love it so much I decided to work there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing