We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Farm Basket

The Farm Basket
Ranked #43 of 312 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great place to find a little extra gift and have lunch. I enjoy the Chicken Salad Croissant for lunch. Very relaxing and a great place to meet friends for lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkbrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique shop and lunch spot”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

One of our favorite lunch stops when in Lynchburg. This combination garden/gift shop and lunch restaurant has delicious sandwiches, soups and desserts. Nestled in a wooded lot with a stream to view out the back windows, this restaurant is a must visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BDK403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite lunch in Lynchburg”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Charming, sit out by the creek and enjoy a home-made tasteful lunch....spectacular. Additionally, there is great shopping for gifts and the holidays.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsmiley315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
194 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love their lunch wraps and sandwhichs-especially boxed lunches”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We planned a hike in the blue ridge parkway and stopped by here to get one of their box lunches. What a treat. Sandwhich, chips, desert all for $8 or $9.
Great wraps with non standard combinations that really turned out great! Really feels like a warm and welcoming place in the restaurant in the back. We love it!

Sam Hendricks, author Fantasy Football Guidebook

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Hendricks_author
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The Farm Basket is one of our always "go-tos" when we visit our daughter at Lynchburg College.
It is a great mix: high end things to buy, beautiful plants and great home-made food for lunch.
Go upstairs to eat your lunch, the view is tremendous. I noticed that some folks didn't like the food, but I thought it was great. They do have some different sides not normally seen, like frozen fruit salad. I loved it. Great desserts too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farm Basket also viewed

 

Been to The Farm Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing