We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any Port In A Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This would not be my first pick for staying on the western side of L-burg. By most standards, it's basically a dump. Looks great online, but not so great IRL. If you are having car trouble on that side of Lynchburg, then by all means ... "Any port in a storm" as they often say.

Other/better hotels can be had for a little more $ just another 1 or 2 more miles into town.

Room Tip: Keep driving and don't look back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T-Bone_Steaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

It's nicer than the Best Western. I stay here because it's just a little bit out of town which helps me to sleep much better. There's hardly any noise or light pollution, so I can sleep with the blinds open to let the sun wake me up in the morning. It's less than 10 minutes from Liberty University which is great because I come here so often for work. Overall it's a nice place to stay and the staff is quite friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Timberlake motel was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and very well kept. The employees have always been very helpful when you need anything. The breakfast is very convenient. Since located on outskirts of town it is very quiet and easy to find. Pricing has always been lowest in area

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefty4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a weekend trip in October. Front desk staff were very pleasant every time we called which ended up being a lot since GPS won't recognize the Lynchburg Hwy. address. We followed Maps to that address & ended up way out of our way. After calling several times & getting directions we found the motel & checked in with no further problems. The rooms were normal size (2 DB) with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and a desk. The bath was clean with very hot water & thicker than expected towels. Our friends were in the room beside us & we couldn't hear anything from their room. The ceiling had some water stains but nothing mildewed or anything. In fact the motel smelled wonderful. Breakfast was waffles, toast, cereal, milk, coffee, OJ, tea. Nothing special but enough to get started. All in all a great room at a great price in a great town!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleChefRemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very basic motel.

The sheets were clean. One "desk" chair only - no other chairs or couch.

King size bed plus a side table and one desk/table and mirror (with no light).

Small bathroom.

Lighting in the room very poor. Manager brought a lamp base with a spotlight-type bulb with no shade.

Noise in parking lot began around 6 a.m. when long-term renters drove off for work.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank QuebecChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Highly recommend this place !
Stayed for 2 nights , as soon as we walk in staff at desk made us feel very welcome and have us great suggestions and info about local area .
Rooms were clean and well kept ..
GREAT EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Millsey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Fantastic staff member Paul greeted me with a big smile and a high five - and said to me, Our birthdays are close together - WE are awesome!" And then gave great directions to my room!
Clean - everything was very clean - and very ....
Comfy .... Great bed with plenty of pillows .... And when I slept it was unbelievably .....
Quiet .... I didn't hear a peep ... And the place was full!
The owner greeted me when I checked out and, although I missed the free breakfast, he insisted I grab a cup of coffee before I left, which I did!
It is close to my family in Lynchburg, so I will definitely stay again!!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms near the 3rd entrance are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanzeeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.8 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
39 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502-3971
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: £49 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing