We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on a youth group trip, and everything was great! The rooms were simple, but clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful throughout the entire process. Breakfast on site was very convenient. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kuapeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    164
    48
    21
    12
See reviews for
189
65
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very nice, and simple place to stay at. Front desk and staff were very courteous, and helpful. Area was right off the Highway, close to restaurants, Liberty and Lynchburg colleges. Do not let the--motel sign--deter you (I use to just stay in a place if it stated hotel). If your looking for a nice, simple and restful night, then I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RAR1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed at the Timberlake Motel Lynchburg for the past 4 to 5 years, during the Christmas Season, The manager and staff are always curtious and friendly, the rooms are clean, and the cost is affordable. One year there was a bad snow and my car was completely covered. The manager and his daughter spent a couple of hours digging my car out so we could leave. I have never stayed in a place that would have done that for a customer. I am planning on staying there again during the holidays in 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same. Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dianaspence62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Our church was on way to Wintergreen Ski resort and decided to sleep at Lynchburg, VA. Timberlake Motel provided all of our needs. We has 6 rooms and each rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staffs was very courteous and help us accommodate our members. We enjoyed nice breakfast in the morning. We will definitely do this again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyy77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Clean, but old fashion. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was traditional, but lacked healthy choices. Convenient to major highways. Non- smoking in building, but rooms had citrus smells to get rid of smoke in room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Timberlake Motel is truly a delightful treat! Just like a box of chocolates, you open the door to your room and what a great surprise! Clean rooms, updated décor, and a great staff that is there to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 472Didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a nice place to stay. It is sort of out of the way, but the room was clean and there were plenty of towels. The staff was courteous and helpful. It was also very quiet. I haven't any complaints. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would prefer an inside room. They are quieter and warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
335 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Property: Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502-3971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing