We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive compared to other rooms in area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Georgia
1 review
“Inexpensive compared to other rooms in area”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean room and friendly staff. Older motel, but in good condition. Mattresses were a little too firm for my taste and breakfast was very skimpy. Otherwise, everything was satisfactory for an inexpensive room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    151
    46
    20
    12
See reviews for
176
55
46
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I needed a room in Lynchburg for work. The hotel where I usually stay was booked and other places were more than I wanted to spend. I booked online directly through the motel's website. They are offering a discount on their site and it was cheaper than using the other sites. It was easy to find. The staff were very nice, so much more personal than at a chain. The room was immaculate! The floors and bathroom counters looked recently remodeled. It was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The non-smoking room was very quiet and had no odor of smoke at all.

Room Tip: I preferred having a room on the inside corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCM154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

You get what you pay for. We stayed at Timberlake this past weekend. Most other hotels were booked in the area and they were out of our price range. Timberlake was very inexpensive. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean . The shower was the best part. The breakfast was disappointing. No fruit or yogurt just carbs .I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Timberlake Motel is my favorite place to stay when visiting Lynchburg,Va! The location is great!The rooms are clean & spacious & a reasonable price.The office personnel are friendly & helpful. I feel safe when I stay there; the parking lot & hallways are very well lighted and security cameras are on 24/7. They recently enforced a NO SMOKING policy in the rooms which is a PLUS for me!A suggestion for improvement would to be change the customer cash/ deposit policy. It would also be nice to have a few more selections added to the continental breakfast menu such as pastries or fruit, other than that everything is great about Timberlake Motel!~ Mary B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff was very friendly and was eager to help & serve in any way they could. Rooms were very clean and bedding was comfortable. Effort was made to improve this is old motel. Breakfast was just a few things (instant oatmeal, cold cereal & make your own waffles). Fresh fruit, yogurt or granola bars (some healthy choices would have been nice), coffee was weak and we didn't bother to return for breakfast. Being on a busy road, we were surprised how quiet our room was. When we returned to our room at night, there were always a group of men hanging in the parking lot smoking which made us a little uncomfortable.

Room Tip: It would be good to request an inside room (opposite of the parking lot)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Timberlake Motel. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds and bedding were wonderful. We certainly will stay there whenever we are in that area! The only improvement that would be nice is that the continental breakfast and the seating area there could be expanded but it still served our needs and we all did not go eat at the same time. Overall, it was a great place to stay and the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant at all times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a great place to stay and the price is great. The employees were extremely helpful and kind. It was very clean and comfortable. Make sure to take the quickest route here, some GPS routes take you the long way!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
10.4 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Property: Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502-3971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing