We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Shelbyville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great price and service.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Room was very nice and clean. Service excellent and accommodating. We would definitely recommend. It is a hidden gem and one you will be happy you found. The price makes it even better. If in this area again we would stay here again absolutely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overcastgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    163
    48
    21
    12
See reviews for
188
65
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews. I can't understand how it got rated so high. The room had a bed (average quality), a small square table (I guess it was supposed to be the "desk"!), a rolling chair, a small fridge, and a small microwave. The bathroom was dated, as was the rest of the room. The room didn't even include a coffee maker! When we went to check out at 6:45 am, the sign at the check-out desk said "will be back in 10 min". My husband and I figured that the desk clerk was probably also the breakfast room preparer/replenisher. I'm considering enrolling in an online degree program at Liberty University with some required campus short-courses. I definitely will not stay at this hotel when I'm in Lynchburg.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the parking lot. There was activity in the parking lot at 11 pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I always stay here when we're visiting Lynchburg or attending events at Liberty University. Most recently, we stayed for a two-day getaway. We especially enjoyed the pool which opened promptly at 9:00 a.m. The front desk staff is always nice. The free breakfast is simple, but we highly recommend the waffles which are DELICIOUS! My only suggestion is that you CHECK YOUR WINDOW when you first get into your room to make sure it's LOCKED. Our window was not locked and someone could have easily climbed in the window since it's on the first floor. Other than that, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle7497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am very surprised by its Tripadvisor rating. It is beyond surprise because it has two beds in a room and the mattresses are pretty much plywood with some padding on top. You do enter via a central hallway which is very dark. The parking lot is paved and also unpaved. It is a hole in the wall! Somehow I'm skeptical that so many people gave it very nice comments. We booked, then looked at it, and people sleeping in their cars, and sat on the beds. Lost our money for the night but could NOT stay there.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, affordable, friendly, and most importantly, no hassles. I was directed here via social media, and the reviews were spot on. It would be easy to miss this place and pay out the nose at the bigger hotels in Lynchburg. A very nice blast from the past. It'd be great if there were more places like this.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was was beyond impressed... The customer service here was amazing from check in to check out. Our room had been updated which gave us a inviting feeling. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are located in a central hallway which smelled fresh and were clean. They also have security cameras located throughout the property. The only things that I can say negative are the really firm beds and there could be a better selection for breakfast. Overall our stay was wonderful and if we are in the Lynchburg area we will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I was impressed. Expected a hole in the wall...nice floors, great clean smell and security cams in hallways. Beds were a little firm but a great little place to stay. If I ever make it back to Lynchburg...I will stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J.R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
334 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Property: Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502-3971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing