We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

New hotel. Easy to find, as it is right across from the airport. Quiet, mostly parents of the college kids in town visiting. Staff is efficient. We have stayed twice and the visits were without complaint.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the main road, if any noise bothers you. Still a pretty quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threecatstolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear threecatstolove,

Thank you for choosing us on a couple separate occasions and taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad both of your stays were quiet and comfortable and you found our staff efficient. We appreciate your strong ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Lynchburg! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    89
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
113
52
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Carpets are getting quite soiled especially in elevators and hallways. Room was a little better. Front desk clerks were friendly but they took telephone calls while folks were checking in. To me, that's not very good customer service. You take care of the people at the counter first. People on the phone can be asked to hold for a few minutes. They'd best get their act together as a brand new Hampton Inn is opening soon next door.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is best as you can hear people in the rooms above walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear 414Bookworm,

Thank you for reviewing our SpringHill Suites - we appreciate your loyalty and are sorry to hear your recent visit did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing a clean environment and friendly service and will use your feedback to improve our service. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out to me at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Lynchburg.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here recently for a week long coursework at Liberty. It was clean, convenient and the folks working here we're super friendly. I loved my room, it was very spacious and clean. The workout room is small but it worked for what I needed for my stay. The breakfast buffet was great, and the ladies working there each morning were so helpful and pleasant. Loved the afternoon cookies, too. My only suggestion is to enhance/update computer station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2boymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 2boymama,

We appreciate you reviewing our SpringHill Suites and are glad you could take advantage of our close proximity to Liberty for your visit! I'm happy you had a comfortable, clean stay and found our staff very friendly. I will pass your feedback regarding our business center onto the rest of our corporate team for further discussion. Otherwise, thanks again for your praise and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been coming to visit Liberty University for various reasons over the past 10 years. I have stayed at all the hotels in the area, and this one is far and above the best. This time, I was attending a week intensive class at Liberty. Everyone in the hotel was so nice to me here. One of the staff helped me with the printer in the lobby so I could print last minute items. The breakfast was wonderful! I could eat breakfast and one day I even made a ham sandwich from the breakfast bar to take for lunch (when I didn't have time to stop for punch). The hotel was very clean and we could ask for extra towels and things without problem. But by far, we would like to share how wonderful Kaitlyn was at the front desk. She was so nice to us. We stayed the week after July 4th, and had just came from a vacation the week before. Because of the vacation and the holiday, we had a problem with the debit card we were using. Kaitlyn helped us figure out the problem and walked us through it until we could get everything straightened out. Now, I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and no one has ever been that nice to us. Many hotels would have cancelled our reservation rather than help us solve the problem. Thank you, thank you, Kaitlyn, for making our week a wonderful experience. This is our hotel now every time we come to Lynchburg!

Room Tip: Tell them the reason for the trip. When I told them we were there to attend classes, they put us in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Shannon A,

Thank you for leaving a detailed review of our SpringHill Suites; I'm delighted to hear you find us the best in Lynchburg! We also appreciate your kind words for our staff and I will be sure to pass on your comments to recognize their hard work. Thanks again for your praise and high ratings and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while in Lynchburg for a wedding. Two weddings in one summer and we ended up staying at Springhill Suites both times. This location ended up being a little more pleasant stay than our latter stay in Durham.
Room was spacious although layout was a little funky. Breakfast buffet was good and filed us up each morning. Service was excellent at this location. Also, this hotel is in a very convenient location. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FLCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear FLCouple,

Thank you for writing a review of your experience; we hope you had fun at the weddings! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit and found our staff excellent. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend at this hotel. The hotel staff was cheerful and welcoming. The suite offered plenty of space for the three of us to move about comfortably. The location is convenient to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 3Peas757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 3Peas757,

Thanks for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites - we're glad you found your suite very spacious and had a comfortable visit! I'm also happy to hear you found our location very convenient for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The suite easily met the needs of our group of three: we each got our own bed, there was enough room to move about comfortably, and the MW came in handy when a power outage in the city closed the nearby restaurants... we went to the grocery store and brought home microwavable meals. The bar sink helped with teeth brushing when we were getting ready at the same time. The breakfast buffet featured a wide variety and the 24 hour coffee in the lobby was appreciated. The desk staff was quite helpful and always cheerful. The centrally located elevator made parking almost anywhere convenient. Our room faced the rear and a passing train was seen but not heard. One negative was that the sleep sofa coil mattress was not very comfortable and there was no mattress pad for even a little cushioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Robyn S,

Thank you for reviewing our SpringHill Suites. I'm glad to hear you found your suite spacious and we were able to accommodate your group's needs, as well as that you found our staff helpful and friendly! I do apologize for any inconvenience with your bed and we appreciate your feedback as we aim to provide a comfortable sleep for all of our guests. Otherwise, thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.5 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Address: 15171 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-5034
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Lynchburg, VA, located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, provide guests with spacious suites with contemporary modern décor. In room amenities include luxurious bedding, separated living area, pull out sofa, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV. Our hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travel. Location is everything. Our Marriott hotel near Liberty University, offers easy access to Lynchburg Regional Airport, Lynchburg College, and Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre. Once your here, you'll enjoy our 24-hour food market, fitness room, business center, and a sparkling outdoor pool. Our complimentary breakfast includes fresh selections, like eggs with fresh spinach and local salsa, fresh strawberries, cold cuts with cheese, or Greek yogurt and oatmeal topped with a variety of options. When looking for an affordable and welcoming Lynchburg, VA hotel, you'll find it here at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing