We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel Saturday night August 16th as we were bringing our daughter to college at Liberty. They did an excellent job with the renovations. Everything looks brand new. Check-in was quick and painless. The have a popcorn machine in the lobby where you can grab a bag to snack on. Also have free coffee available in the lobby as well. Our room was on the 3rd floor, 311, right near the elevator. No problems with noise. Everything in the room looked brand new. Very nice new LG tv's. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The a/c worked great. We spent some time down by the pool relaxing but the water was too cold for us to get in. Breakfast the following morning was very good. We went down at about 9:15 and it was still pretty busy. But plenty of seating options so no problem there. They have the usual free breakfast options plus two waffle makers. If you are looking for an overnight stay in Lynchburg, near Liberty University, I can't recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ., responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for trusting the newly renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Lynchburg for your overnight accommodations while dropping your daughter off at Liberty University and thank you for your glowing recommendation to other travelers. Liberty University is an important institution in our area and we have met so many wonderful alumni, families and guests of the university.
Thank you for your compliments on our recent renovations. We are delighted with the results and are excited to share our beautifully appointed and contemporary guest rooms, excellent amenities and delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast which features both hot and cold items: fresh fruits, a variety of breads, pastries and cereals, fresh made waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs and all-you-can-drink coffees and juices. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to visit your daughter or anytime your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    111
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
184
62
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first experience at a La Quinta hotel. We were not disappointed in the least; it surpassed all our expectations. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and went out of their way to please us and to ensure our stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one for us. We would highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ., responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for trusting the La Quinta Inn and Suites Lynchburg for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind comments on our friendly and knowledgeable staff. It is our goal to welcome each of our guests as if they were a guest in our own home and your comments are the seal of approval on our efforts. Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to providing you with the same exceptional service and accommodations the next time your travels bring you to the Lynchburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is nothing like it was this time last year.
EVERYTHING is DIFFERENT in a GOOD way!
The staff is very pleasant and attentive plus the hotel looks nothing like it did last year!
The entire exterior, interior have been renovated in a chic, contemporary look.
I had a double QUEEN room and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have had at a hotel.
They added a new lobby and breakfast area that is great and the pool and patio/firepit area is fun and funky!!
I am told they just switched over to La Quinta last week and they have some final touches to the grounds and to the breakfast service to finalize, but still warrants a 5!
Based on the handout they gave me, La Quinta does not charge extra for pets either.
Good Job and look forward to staying here when I am in Lynchburg!

Room Tip: If you need extra space or will be there for a few days, the 2 rooms suites sounded very nice. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilidogtraveler823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ., responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for being our guest and for your kind and detailed 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We are very pleased with the results of the complete renovation and it a special pleasure to welcome guests such as yourself who were familiar with the property before and can fully appreciate the transformation. Thank you for your loyalty - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel had just opened in new location. A few teething issues (no TV remote in our room) but all forgiven thanks to the superb and friendly service, amazingly pet friendly and excellent value. We have seen La Quinta hotels before but never stayed in one. This visit will encourage us to return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ., responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our fully remodeled hotel with all our amazing new amenities, great service and excellent value. We hope we have won your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
327 reviews
3.6 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Address: 3320 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2220 (Formerly University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#2 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty University is convenient to several travel thoroughfares including Routes 29, 460 and 501 and is a hub to major cities including Charlottesville, Roanoke and Richmond. Our Lynchburg hotel is just minutes from several local colleges including Randolph College, Sweet Briar College, Lynchburg College, Central VA Community College, and Liberty University. Situated in historic Lynchburg, we are ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. History buffs and shopping fans will enjoy a variety of notable sites, gorgeous Blue Ridge mountain views, shopping centers and antique malls. Guests also enjoy the convenience of nearby dining options and event venues. Our secure interior corridor hotel offers many comforts of home with spacious guestrooms, plush pillow-top mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators, 39" flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, cable television with both premium and movie channels, free high-speed Internet access, and free local calls. Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes a nice selection of both hot and cold items sure to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At River Ridge Mall - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Days Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing