We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just stayed one night, but the room was nice. The breakfast had lots of good choices, including sausage, biscuits, and southern-style gravy.

Seemed like a lot of doors banging early in the morning. I think the automatic close feature was too strong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bless456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear bless456789,

Thanks for your review and I'm happy you found your room nice and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your other feedback as well and will discuss it with our staff. Thank you again and we hope you'll choose us the next time you're in town!

David Amikc
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

This stay was our second at this property, which seems to have made some improvements. The beds are comfortable. Heating system works well. Room is clean. Breakfast is standard HIE. Nothing particularly outstanding here, but also no glaring problems. Good stay.

Room Tip: Go for an upper flow on side away from expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear James R,

We really appreciate you giving us another chance to show how much we value our guests - we've indeed completed a recent renovation and are excited to show off our refreshed look. I'm happy to hear that you found everything comfortable and up to your expectations. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again when you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our family was traveling to Lynchburg to bury my mother and we arrived around 3:00am, after driving 14 hours from Florida. We had already booked at the Hampton right next door but every communication with them made us think that we were not going to be able to get the service we needed, so we never even checked in there. From the moment we entered this property and checked in with Ray, each and every employee we met was kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean and kept that way, even with all of our stuff and kids, for our entire visit and Sandy was beyond helpful! Breakfast was served with a smile from Connie who attended to every detail. There seemed to be no end to what these lovely people would do to help us out in this difficult time. I cannot emphasize enough how helpful and kind everyone has been during our stay, and Mary the Manager should be very proud of her staff.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms, every one was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Dana L,

I'm so sorry for your loss, but glad to hear that we were able to handle all of your needs during a difficult time for you and your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We always aim to accommodate our guests no matter their circumstances and appreciate your kind words and recognition. Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We want to thank the staff for finding rooms next to each other on the first floor on short notice, as we stopped in hoping to find rooms. We had already checked out of another Lynchburg hotel where we have stayed a few times. This hotel was MUCH better. After a multiple-day stay while helping our son move into his dorm, we wanted to start the long drive home, only to find driving into dense fog on the mountains too dangerous.
We will stay here on future trips due to the great staff and better accommodations.
The rooms were lovely and the convenient back door to the parking lot ( and noon check-out ) made the stay more bearable with over a week's worth of baggage for four.

The throws on the bottom of the comfortable beds were a nice touch. The rooms were quiet and the hotel location was quiet despite being right off the highway and mall. Internet, tv and room heat worked well.

There is a chicken fast food restaurant right next-door if needed, where we bought surprisingly good and fresh salads and soups to warm in the room microwave..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear LUfam,

Thanks for trying us out during your stay in Lynchburg - I hope your son's move-in went smoothly! I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed our rooms' amenities. We are indeed near a variety of restaurants and shopping, so it's great you were able to take advantage of that. Thanks again & we'll see you on your next trip!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel itself is fine--typical of an older Holiday Inn Express. Nothing fancy, but fine. Probably a 3-4 rating, except that the staff was exceptional, taking care of a booking issue with no questioning and providing friendly service.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank wsflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear wsflyer,

We pride ourselves in our staff's service and I am glad to hear that your experience with us was excellent. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

It was a good location very close to the highway but you could not hear much of the noise, near the mall & other shopping etc. The rooms were comfortable, with your standard microwave,refrig, TV etc...the pet fee in the Lynchburg area is $ 50 which for this hotel is not per dog as in the case for other hotels in the are where they charge per dog....crazy!!!! The breakfast is Holiday Express eggs,biscuits etc but it is decent. There are two hotels right next to each other the Hampton Inn the rooms enter to the outside, the Holiday Inn Express has inside hallways...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Checked in late after the birth of a grandchild. No problems (no priority club gift offered on check in)
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Lynchburg is a beautiful city and I will stay at this hotel again when we go back to play tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warm_and_Rested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#13 of 23 in Lynchburg
313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Address: 5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg proudly features a friendly staff, comfortable guest rooms, and free WiFi. Guests can jump start their morning with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Take a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, or work out in our fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg hotel is located near Liberty University within minutes to major business such as Areva, Frito Lay and Georgia Pacific. The Lynchburg Regional Airport is only five miles from the hotel. We are also minutes away from several outstanding colleges including Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Sweet Briar College and Randolph-Macon College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing