We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad alternative ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a bad alternative ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Not my first choice, but if the others are full, this place is definitely doable. The rooms are small and outdated but clean nonetheless. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Not a bad alternative for a night or two but I would look for a larger room if you are staying with family for longer stays.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eagle409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    52
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
25
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stephentown, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Last night here and only stayed because there was not another room for 40 miles because of Liberty function. HAIR on bed pillows when we first walked in room, carpet stains and when I pulled night stand for plug crumbs. Rates increased because of busy weekend and at $143/night it was not our moneys worth! NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haitafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room. I have shared your review with our housekeeping manager to be sure the issues described are taken care of immediately. Deep cleaning takes place regularly at our property, so with busy season in full effect, we have been cleaning the carpets and deep cleaning the rooms as soon as we are able.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Lynchburg.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Nichols
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, outdated. Plumbing below average. Slow check in but apologies made. Non automatic front doors are a hassle. Convenien for LU. Breakfast typical for Sleep Inn. Bedding could be better. Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was quieter than we expected. All in all, would stay again while visiting Liberty U.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is ok for the price. It is a little out dated. It can use front doors that open when you wallk up to them. And the bedding also be updated. The shower is one of the best I have used. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I love Sleep Inns! The rooms are so practical; good workspace, excellent lighting, a large shower stall (Who uses hotel bathtubs anyway?) As one of my passengers pointed out, "these are perfect rooms for guys, but ladies often prefer more frills." All of that being said, this is a nice hotel, with friendy professional staff, clean and a great place for an overnight stay. One minor complaint from one of my female passengers: not enough counter space at the sink for makeup and all of the other stuff ladies need. (This could be remedied by moving the coffee maker to another location.). My only complaint is that parking could be a problem for large vehicles such as a bus. (I found a space behind the hotel, but not in a designated parking space.). All that being said, I will book a room here the next time I come to Lynchburg.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Front staff were very polite and efficient. Rooms were what expected: clean, bed was good, WiFi good, and the big shower was nice, as well as friges. Thought twice about staying near elevator and vending (ice machine), but the staff turns the ice machine off at night to not disturb guests. Breakfast was the usual cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc, but also with scrambled eggs and sausage to pair with your favorite breakfast bread (biscuit, english muffin, bagel). My only complaints is the lack of a pool, and the price of hotels in Lynchburg as a whole for the amenities. The city has a nice range of activities and eateries for a family if they can justify a hotel stay

Room Tip: The hotel has a good view of the distant Blue Ridge on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONROVIA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed one night. The room was clean, but the door to the bathroom did not close, it was smaller than expected, and the room and hallways smelled like pool water. Maybe the smell was musty. The bed was not comfortable. There was a shower, no tub. The shower/toilet was separate from the sink, which I liked. The breakfast was hot, the coffee was good. The desk staff was friendly. It is within walking distance to Liberty University and there are many restaurants close by. Did not use the fitness room. I would try another hotel next time for a more comfortable bed! Otherwise this was a reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.6 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lynchburg
Sleep Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing