We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lynchburg VA
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived in the early evening during move-in time at Liberty to find that the desk person had canceled our reservation and rented the room. I had booked weeks before with a credit card and I am a member of their "club". The glitch was that the card had been compromised and we were issued a different one. But to give the room away when we weren't late checking in and there were almost no other rooms in town? While there, the "breakfast" was paltry and obviously not enough for a full hotel. It was gone before the time it was over. We also had issues getting towels one day. Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank howardb286
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank w4tmn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eugene J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is across the street from Liberty University which is a great location for events involving the school. It is your standard hotel. We did have a maintenance issue with the toilet which wasn't fixed during our stay. The manager discounted our rate $10 which was a small amount considering the toilet ran loudly 24/7. The solution of cutting the water on and off for the toilet seemed a bit ridiculous for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VATraveler172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
0.9 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lynchburg VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lynchburg VA

Address: 3736 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lynchburg VA 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lynchburg VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Super Eight Lynchburg
Lynchburg Super 8
Lynchburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing