We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I came to Lynchburg to celebrate a friend's birthday, so I decided to give ESA a try. The staff was friendly and helpful and my room was okay overall. I requested a nonsmoking room, but a faint odor of smoke hung in the air. If that does not bother you, it is a friendly, convenient place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

It had the worst beds I have ever slept in. Went to Walmart and bought an air bed to sleep on. I needed internet and had to go to the front desk 3 times to get online. The kitchen was a joke. It was two burner stove, full fridge, toaster, sink and coffee maker. I had to go the front desk to get towels. I bought my own sheets so I could have clean sheets. Stayed here after a house fire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginnyprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is right across the street from Liberty University. The staff was super friendly, they were having some trouble with the computer and because it took so long to run our credit card they gave us a discount. The room was very nice and comfortable. We will stay here again when our granddaughter graduates from college.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaF1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at the Extended Stay for five days as I had a class. Most of the staff was friendly however I was not happy with one of the staff members I talked too. I tried to explain that my room smelled musty, and the sheets were not clean! His response was that I could clean my room myself because they don't have maids to clean everyday. I understand this, but when a room is not clean from the day one arrives that's an unacceptable answer. I called later that day to say I'd like to cancel the rest of my nights and move somewhere else. I talked to Angela who said she'd resolve the problem. My problem with my room was sheets did not look clean, pillows had smudges on them, blankets had holes in them, towels had dye on them, carpets were not clean, walls had smudges, and the room smelled musty. For the amount of money I paid for almost a week I expected much better. Angela changed my room, and there was a significant difference. I appreciated the effort she put in to fixing my issues The new rooms sheets still didn't look clean, and pillows, and blankets looked tattered. All in all my experience was terrible! I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosebud1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent staff. The two ladies at the front desk excellent, they both worked as a team to make my stay wonderful, made suggestions as to room options, they were quite knowledgeable and friendly upon arrival and upon exit. Room was nice and comfortable, everything 1 needed was available. Room was clean, quiet, bathroom very clean. Kitchen well equipped. A minute drive to Liberty University. I had a great stay and would highly recommend this place.
Needless to say I had a terrible experience at Wingate and walked out and came to this hotel instead. I am so glad I stayed at this hotel instead. It truly is an excellent hotel. Truly friendly and hospitable. Great hotel! Great people!

Room Tip: Staff very knowledgeable and willing and ready to help you choose the best room for you! If you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foluso O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I appreciate you posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly, knowledgeable staff during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you found your room to be comfortable. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Won't make this mistake again. The bed was very uncomfortable, coffee maker didn't work, extremely rude front desk lady. In fact, she was so rude, although I planned to stay for two nights, I checked out after one and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stay at the Extended Stay America in Lynchburg several times a year. I was impressed with the staff from the very first visit. Everyone from the manager on down is very friendly and professional.
This is a great property run by great people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

John - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.1 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
351 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.

Address: 1910 University Blvd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: £60 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lynchburg
Lynchburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing