We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craddock Terry Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lynchburg(Lynchburg)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
708
126
35
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
708
126
35
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoe factoryshoe themeboutique hotelhotel doghigh ceilingsshoeshine boxexposed brickjames rivercontinental breakfasttrain whistlemain buildingred shoewaterstone pizzabuster brownbreakfast deliveredturn down servicedowntown lynchburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I wanted to treat my husband to a weekend to celebrate his 50th birthday.OMG this hotel is mind blowing.The building is simply beautiful, it use to be a shoe factory, so there are all these cute little shoes every where. There are shoes on the room doors, shoes embroidered bathrobes , and souvenir shoe embroidered hats and Polk shirts. Everything screamed elegance and class. The staff was professional, and courteous. We simply loved our stay here. You will not be disappointed! A. L. & CTL

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I attended a wedding reception here and was impressed with the beauty of the hotel and event center and with the quality of the staff. The food was delicious and the reception room was elegantly decorated. I wish I had stayed in this amazing-looking hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank JessicaM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked 26 rooms for my company and wow what a nice suprise for everyone.. The experience from start to finish was fantastic and the best part was staying at this beautiful and unique property!! From the moment we arrived we were greeted and treated like royalty. Everyone working at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms, besides being lovely, were very clean. The beds were expremely comfortable making it difficult to want to get up in the morning. The large flat sceen TV in each room was a nice addition along with the shoe box continental breakfast delivered to the room in the morning. Each room had its own Keurig Single Cup Brewer for tea or coffee. The hotel had complimentary coffee in the lobby for anyone who wanted coffee throughout the day. It was a very large individual brew machine so that each cup could be made fresh. We also dropped our luggage off (42 bags) very early in the morning the day of check-in and the hotel staff accepted all of it and placed it in our rooms before we came back to the hotel at check-in time. When my group arrived back to the hotel they picked up their room key and their luggage was already waiting for them in the room. How nice was that????? We had a great experience and will definitely be back. The next time we will make sure that we come when the restaurant is open so that we can have dinner next door. Everyone that I spoke with raved about the restaurant.

Room Tip: I saw almost all 26 rooms and they were clean,spacious and beautiful. Not one person in my group complained about the late train. Most everyone thought it to be unique to the area. The shoe theme was adorable and we enjoyed the different shoe knockers on all the doors. If you need a little more room the suites are great but I have to say all the rooms that I saw were spacious and beautiful. I wish that I could stay there once a month. I wanted to go home and remodel my bathroom shower just like the one at the Craddock Terry even though it was just recently renovated.I was in Suite 101 with access to a little balcony where we drank our coffee in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I travel across the country, and I refuse to stay or eat (or do business in general) with anything other than locally owned, American owned, family run establishments. Usually, that greatly limits my hotel stays, but this BLEW ME OUT OF THE WATER! Amazing building, history and staff. My room was great, and I LOVED having individual Keurigs in the rooms. I was tickled with the "shoebox" they leave on the bed; you fill out the card, place it outside of your door, and in the morning, wah-laaah! There is your continental breakfast inside. Very cool. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, I LOVED it... I overslept, but I loved it, lol
I loved this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Project HIghway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Absolutely one of the top hotels I have ever had the chance to experience. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Yes they have the trains coming by at odd hours but I would return again even with the trains. Also if you are going to be staying at the hotel definitely want to check out the restaurant Shoemakers. An incredible meal and when I come back to the hotel again I will make time for a meal in Shoemakers. The staff was wonderful and Buster Brown did come out and greet us!

Room Tip: Side opposite the train track...make a reservation in Shoemakers as well. A little expensive but SO worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews