We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW near Liberty University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Carpet had not been well vacuumed, nor had the bathtub been well cleaned. The deficiencies were brought to the attention of the desk clerk when we checked out and a discount was given. We will not return to this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The age and overall condition of the hotel was nothing compared to the lack of cleanliness. Hair all over the bathroom floor. No shower curtain, water stains and peeling caulking all around sink. Breakfast was inadequate and food freshness was questionable. Freezer burned bread products, out of coffee is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel needs upgrading. The room was recently repainted by the smell of fresh paint. The rug needed to be replaced. It was probably there since the hotel was built. The room was clean. The sink drained very slowly. Shower/bath worked fine. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gahrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel offered good prices, but the rooms are old and smelly. Employees are excellent but the facilities are in decay. Recommended for a night stand for blue collar workers, but not for family of business. It is not a hotel for couples. The pool is outside and small. Almost no privacy at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The carpet in the room was very dirty in the corners and under the desk, the air conditioning unit was dirty, falling apart and we could see what looked like years of dust inside, there were hairs all over the bathroom floor, the wireless internet access did not work at all, and the shower went from freezing cold to boiling hot several times while taking a shower. The front desk staff didn't argue with me when I asked to leave after just one night and they refunded half of my night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Hair all over the bathroom floor. Bed sheets inside out & only put half way down on the mattress. The maid obviously doesn't care about the job she does. The water in the shower gets really cold then really hot. The sink faucet is too close to the side of the sink making it difficult to wash your hands & rinse your toothbrush. Won't stay here again. Was supposed to be for two nights, but we are finding another hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times as a student at Liberty University taking intensives. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help you out. The staff have always attended to any needs which have arrived. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#13 of 23 in Lynchburg
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg

Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2209 (Formerly Best Western of Lynchburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: £74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing