We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hestiant at first..Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hestiant at first..Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at several hotels/motels in Lynchburg through the years and while visiting this past weekend with my mother, sister & 2 toddlers were in a bind to find a hotel late at night. We had such a pleasant and relaxing stay even it was just for 12-14 hours! Pulling up to the motel I was hesitant because of the outdoor access and people on the balcony. But after seeing the room we decided to stay anyways. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and we heard no outside noises. Our room was located at the very bottom (basement level?) and was right next to the laundry room. We didn't realize this until we woke up at 8am in the morning and came outside. Surprised that we didn't hear any noises from the washer & dryers and housekeepers talking. We enjoyed the breakfast which filled us up for morning! Overall this motel is definitely a keeper for us when we visit again! Thanks to David & Missy for your great hospitality!

Room Tip: Don't judge a book by it's cover! Ask to see a room first you will be surprised :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babzydork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    39
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
78
28
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Carpet had not been well vacuumed, nor had the bathtub been well cleaned. The deficiencies were brought to the attention of the desk clerk when we checked out and a discount was given. We will not return to this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lynchburg hotels

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The age and overall condition of the hotel was nothing compared to the lack of cleanliness. Hair all over the bathroom floor. No shower curtain, water stains and peeling caulking all around sink. Breakfast was inadequate and food freshness was questionable. Freezer burned bread products, out of coffee is unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shickshinny, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel needs upgrading. The room was recently repainted by the smell of fresh paint. The rug needed to be replaced. It was probably there since the hotel was built. The room was clean. The sink drained very slowly. Shower/bath worked fine. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gahrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel offered good prices, but the rooms are old and smelly. Employees are excellent but the facilities are in decay. Recommended for a night stand for blue collar workers, but not for family of business. It is not a hotel for couples. The pool is outside and small. Almost no privacy at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The carpet in the room was very dirty in the corners and under the desk, the air conditioning unit was dirty, falling apart and we could see what looked like years of dust inside, there were hairs all over the bathroom floor, the wireless internet access did not work at all, and the shower went from freezing cold to boiling hot several times while taking a shower. The front desk staff didn't argue with me when I asked to leave after just one night and they refunded half of my night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Hair all over the bathroom floor. Bed sheets inside out & only put half way down on the mattress. The maid obviously doesn't care about the job she does. The water in the shower gets really cold then really hot. The sink faucet is too close to the side of the sink making it difficult to wash your hands & rinse your toothbrush. Won't stay here again. Was supposed to be for two nights, but we are finding another hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg

Property: BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg
Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western of Lynchburg Book your next stay in a historic Virginia area close to Appomattox and the Thomas Jefferson retirement home. Guests are minutes away from the D-Day memorial when staying at this Lynchburg hotel, known as a corporate property but also ideal for vacationers. Travelers are close to five colleges including Lynchburg College, Liberty University, Randolph College and Sweet Briar College. Specializing in longer stays for faculty, students, and staff, enjoy discounted rates when booking for a semester. As an added bonus, this Lynchburg hotel is located along the Blue Ridge Parkway, a favorite scenic drive full of mountain views and scenery. Best in the autumn and spring, it's a favorite trail for motorcycles, photographers, and those who just want to indulge in some of the beautiful views on the east coast. Near historic Virginia locations, numerous day trips can be taken along this beloved stretch of road. Start your morning with a free breakfast with hot items, including everyone's favorites like sweet pastries, Arabica coffee and a hot waffle bar. With free Internet and plenty of free parking, this pet-friendly Lynchburg hotel has everything business travelers need. The Virginia Ten Miler foot race also brings guests to the region, and the myriad of wine festivals aren't to be missed. Inject some fun into your business trip and check out what the area has to offer. The Bateau Festival celebrates a historic, 110 ten mile journey along with costume contests and great local fare. The friendly, close staff of this Lynchburg hotel is happy to recommend things to do and sights to see. Whether guests are here for business with Centra Health or a meeting with B&W's nuclear divisions, there's always time for play. After a convention with the Areva nuclear division, bring the team together with a group visit to a historical site. Reserve a memorable vacation by staying at the Best Western of Lynchburg! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing