We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to lynchburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really enjoyed the stay everything was fine in the room and around it. The check in was good and we were glad they had a pet friendly policy. The room was nice and the people were friendly. I would stay here again on our next rip to here next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The motel gave us a first time guest discount, so the price was great. The room was nice, very adequate for a family. It had a clean outdoor pool. The continental breakfast was simple, but more than enough. Nothing lacking, except we arrived during a power outage and the staff had to scramble to move guests to rooms with electricity. Not high class, but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank NancySue_H_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay in a hotel while visiting family in the area. My husband & I do not require a 5-star hotel but need clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
The hotel is an exterior corridor most likely built in the 70's but is pleasantly surprising in its amenities and staff.
At check in we were greeted pleasantly with every question answered and efficiently had our room. The hotel is 100% smoke-free, and our room smelled fresh and clean.
Although it is an older hotel, rooms are maintained well and in the process of renovation. We had an extremely comfortable king bed, the room was very clean and towels were soft. Our room had a nice tv, fridge, and a cooling unit that gave us wonderful white noise allowing sleep through the entire night.
The pool area was nice, hot temps allowed us to enjoy a short dip in the outdoor pool... Nice!
Breakfast was good with an assortment of cereals, pastries and other choices.
If we need to stay in the area again, most likely we will stay here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I was really hesitant about staying at this hotel. I don't like outside access hotels because of the noise. However I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, staff extremely accommodating and my family and I felt safe. The hotel does need some upgrading but I have seen worse. I would say don't come here and expect it to be like a Marriott or Holiday Inn, it's not the best but it works and it's clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank EYShipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at several hotels/motels in Lynchburg through the years and while visiting this past weekend with my mother, sister & 2 toddlers were in a bind to find a hotel late at night. We had such a pleasant and relaxing stay even it was just for 12-14 hours! Pulling up to the motel I was hesitant because of the outdoor access and people on the balcony. But after seeing the room we decided to stay anyways. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and we heard no outside noises. Our room was located at the very bottom (basement level?) and was right next to the laundry room. We didn't realize this until we woke up at 8am in the morning and came outside. Surprised that we didn't hear any noises from the washer & dryers and housekeepers talking. We enjoyed the breakfast which filled us up for morning! Overall this motel is definitely a keeper for us when we visit again! Thanks to David & Missy for your great hospitality!

Room Tip: Don't judge a book by it's cover! Ask to see a room first you will be surprised :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babzydork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Carpet had not been well vacuumed, nor had the bathtub been well cleaned. The deficiencies were brought to the attention of the desk clerk when we checked out and a discount was given. We will not return to this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The age and overall condition of the hotel was nothing compared to the lack of cleanliness. Hair all over the bathroom floor. No shower curtain, water stains and peeling caulking all around sink. Breakfast was inadequate and food freshness was questionable. Freezer burned bread products, out of coffee is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
39 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg

Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2209 (Formerly Best Western of Lynchburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing