We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stinky!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Lynchburg
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stinky!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

What happened to Best Western quality?!? The floor looks like a motel Spring-breakers have used in Daytona Beach. And the bathroom stinks because of a moldy shower curtain and floor. GROSS! The staff is very friendly and the location is convenient, though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    39
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
78
28
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Lynchburg Best Western was a decent value for my dollars. The worst thing was that the "non-smoking" room had a strong cigarette smell. The desk clerk offered to have the room sprayed with a deodorizer, and I opted not to change rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

PROS = The location is great. The front desk staff were very helpful and responsive. The breakfast was reasonable. The wireless signal/speed was good. CONS = Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Our room was skipped one day for cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I came here for a week to see my son pitch for the Hillcats. I still had to do work and the internet was horrible. when ask about it at the front desk I was told its always like that . Yet they advertise High Speed internet in your room...knowing fully that it does not work.. I lost 3 contracts because I could not reply to my customers while here..Will never stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lynchburg hotels

Gordon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really enjoyed the stay everything was fine in the room and around it. The check in was good and we were glad they had a pet friendly policy. The room was nice and the people were friendly. I would stay here again on our next rip to here next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The motel gave us a first time guest discount, so the price was great. The room was nice, very adequate for a family. It had a clean outdoor pool. The continental breakfast was simple, but more than enough. Nothing lacking, except we arrived during a power outage and the staff had to scramble to move guests to rooms with electricity. Not high class, but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank NancySue_H_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay in a hotel while visiting family in the area. My husband & I do not require a 5-star hotel but need clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
The hotel is an exterior corridor most likely built in the 70's but is pleasantly surprising in its amenities and staff.
At check in we were greeted pleasantly with every question answered and efficiently had our room. The hotel is 100% smoke-free, and our room smelled fresh and clean.
Although it is an older hotel, rooms are maintained well and in the process of renovation. We had an extremely comfortable king bed, the room was very clean and towels were soft. Our room had a nice tv, fridge, and a cooling unit that gave us wonderful white noise allowing sleep through the entire night.
The pool area was nice, hot temps allowed us to enjoy a short dip in the outdoor pool... Nice!
Breakfast was good with an assortment of cereals, pastries and other choices.
If we need to stay in the area again, most likely we will stay here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lynchburg

Property: Best Western of Lynchburg
Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western of Lynchburg Book your next stay in a historic Virginia area close to Appomattox and the Thomas Jefferson retirement home. Guests are minutes away from the D-Day memorial when staying at this Lynchburg hotel, known as a corporate property but also ideal for vacationers. Travelers are close to five colleges including Lynchburg College, Liberty University, Randolph College and Sweet Briar College. Specializing in longer stays for faculty, students, and staff, enjoy discounted rates when booking for a semester. As an added bonus, this Lynchburg hotel is located along the Blue Ridge Parkway, a favorite scenic drive full of mountain views and scenery. Best in the autumn and spring, it's a favorite trail for motorcycles, photographers, and those who just want to indulge in some of the beautiful views on the east coast. Near historic Virginia locations, numerous day trips can be taken along this beloved stretch of road. Start your morning with a free breakfast with hot items, including everyone's favorites like sweet pastries, Arabica coffee and a hot waffle bar. With free Internet and plenty of free parking, this pet-friendly Lynchburg hotel has everything business travelers need. The Virginia Ten Miler foot race also brings guests to the region, and the myriad of wine festivals aren't to be missed. Inject some fun into your business trip and check out what the area has to offer. The Bateau Festival celebrates a historic, 110 ten mile journey along with costume contests and great local fare. The friendly, close staff of this Lynchburg hotel is happy to recommend things to do and sights to see. Whether guests are here for business with Centra Health or a meeting with B&W's nuclear divisions, there's always time for play. After a convention with the Areva nuclear division, bring the team together with a group visit to a historical site. Reserve a memorable vacation by staying at the Best Western of Lynchburg! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing