We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and very fresh! Very busy but worth the wait.”
Review of Kings Island

Kings Island
Ranked #32 of 312 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very fresh! Very busy but worth the wait.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We were there on a very busy Sat night. The service was slow, but each dish was perfect. The chicken and mushroom soup for 2 was excellent! The shrimp with lobster sauce was traditional and perfect.
The prices were very reasonable. No wonder it was crowded! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Truly delicious!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Being from Philly, my husband and I are food snobs....we always feel "we" have the best food anywhere, any type. I was surprised to find out that there is actually amazing Chinese food in Lynchburg. The service was prompt and courteous. The food was outstanding and the prices reasonable, especially for the amount of food. My husband had the sesame shrimp and I thought I'd died and gone to heaven. I had the "assorted" sushi rolls (California, teriyaki and shrimp tempura) and they were outstanding, as was the pickled ginger and wasabi. The rice and seaweed wraps were fresh and well-rolled. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Lynchburg.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abfab1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI EVER!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We heard this was one of the best restaurants in Lynchburg from our family when we went there to visit and they really did have the best sushi ever! Their other dishes tasted great as well when I had a taste of what other people ordered. I also learned that the chef there makes just about everything from SCRATCH including the sauces which was really impressive considering nowadays a lot of other restaurants use frozen or pre-made sauces with preservatives. Made from scratch no wonder KI's food tastes so good. I saw others comment how fresh everything tasted and can vouch for that as well. Lynchburg isn't so bad to visit anymore now that we know that there's King's Island there for us to eat at and we also saw a Fresh Market nearby there as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkFoodNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good sushi and Chinese food”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

On our stop in Lynchburg my wife and daughter were in the mood for sushi. Being a NY'er in VA. , I was apprehensive about finding a place that met their expectations but Kings Island did that and more. The sushi was fresh without having alot of rice . The choices were creative and plentiful. The wait staff was helpful in their suggestions and keeping our fried noodle (the wide ones) bowl full. I had veggie dish that was satisfying in taste and portion size. I heartily recommend this restaurant for you sushi /chinese food fix.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liguy631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More than enough food ...”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Come hungry. Really good Chinese food in really hefty portions. No one in our party left hungry, that's for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank XPepsiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Island also viewed

 

Been to Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing