We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions (and Good)”
Review of The Tuscan Italian Grill - MOVED

The Tuscan Italian Grill
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We have relocated our Business to AltaVista VA. the Current Address in Marion VA is called Pizza Perfect but we are not affiliated with them. Visit our Website for more details.
Restaurant details
Description: We have relocated our Business to AltaVista VA. the Current Address in Marion VA is called Pizza Perfect but we are not affiliated with them. Visit our Website for more details.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge Portions (and Good)”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

After a day at Grayson Highlands State Park, we were looking for anything that was not a chain and that was open (seems a lot of restaurants in SWVA are closed on Sunday) and found this place thanks to Trip Advisor input.

Pretty good spot and we were definitely safe from vampires afterwards (lots of garlic on the Douby Bread, which you should order). Not risky with their preparations, but the food was solid, the portions were huge, and the meal was relatively inexpensive. No complaints about the Chicken Parmigiana, Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo, or the Penne Alla Vodka with Grilled Chicken! Just be prepared to either box up the leftovers or leave about 1/2 of the entree portion.

Needs a better wine and beer selection (no Peroni or Morreti available unfort)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank etonea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Looking for a great pizza or other Italian offerings the Tuscan Italian Grill has it to offer. Dine in our take out Tuscan Italain Grill is a great choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSueEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait an hour for your food.”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The last time I was in The Tuscan Grill was several months ago. We wait an hour for our meal. Three customers came in after we had ordered and their food was brought to them before we were served, one couple had already eaten and left before we received our food. Their food is good, but the wait causes one to lose their appetite.

Just be prepared to wait if you order anything besides a sandwich.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Tuscan is wonderful. Great food. Building can be deceiving, but don't let that stop you! It has excellent food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homestyle Italian Food”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We love eating here. The lunch buffet offers pizza, salad, and various Italian home-cooked dishes, including a chicken, kale, etc. soup that is exceptionally good. Ordering from the dinner menu brings ample quantities of food. The only thing I've ordered that I didn't love was a hamburger. The service is good and the servers are attentive to customers' needs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tuscan Italian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing