We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sad just sad”

Super 8 Martinsville VA
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Martinsville VA
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I paid $290 for a one nite stay booked online to attend a race in the area. The room was trashed holes in walls were at least patched, lol old broken recliner was all stained, eletric socket with out a cover stained nasty floor. We are coffee drinkers and asked for coffee packets for the coffee maker in room and the man was rude said we could come to lobby inthe next morning and have coffee. I probably would have slept good if their wasnt drinkers in the parking lot playing corn hole and being noisey. The air did not work and I couldnt even walk on floor without shoes the room stunk bad, yuck!

Room Tip: Sleep in your car if you cant find a room at another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schweikert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2013

even though it was for one night the hotel was very nice and i will be staying there again very soon. the only thing that I found wrong with the room was i was on the first floor and the room was very cold had to keep heat the on the whole time i was there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I own a business and have stayed at this hotel for years when im in the area. I have gotten to know the owners and they know my face when i come. Soi have overlooked sometimes when my room didnt smell totally fresh or when certain items didnt work. But this stay was rediculous. I was 2 hrs into the stay when i looked up and noticed the ceiling was covered with lady bugs. I asked for another room but was told i would be given my money back. I explained it was 9 @ night and was a little late for trying to find another hotel in a busy time of year. I was told they didnt want to hear me complain if a different room was the same. They put the money on the counter and said go. I explained i deal with customers and this wasnt the way to handle this. i have never given a problem at this establishment but still was told to go. So then I told the manager they have lost a valuable customer and i will never come here again. I advised them that i would contact the parent company and explain the same.

Room Tip: Try to stay near the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I booked this hotel for one reason...THE PRICE. I knew I would only be in town for two nights & for less than $100 I tolerated this place. For $45 per night, this room is VERY basic. It's clean with good water pressure but it is VERY VERY basic with tired, outdated furnishings & decor. I was in room 110 on the bottom floor. I booked & paid for a queen room but what I got was a room with a regular (full sized) bed. Definitely not a queen size. The bed was very low to the floor (I'm 5'0 so for me to say it's low, it's LOW). The bed was dressed with only a sheet, a coverlet (spread), & two well worn flat pillows. The bathroom was clean but the sink vanity was a little loose and pulling from the wall. The toilet seat was old & worn to the point of having dime sized wear marks on either side of the seat from people sitting on it. The AC/HEAT unit worked just fine & the parking lot was well lit. There were security cameras all over the place so safety was not a worry for me. That's about it.

Room Tip: I would suggest another hotel if you plan to say more than 1 night. This place is not worth staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcticHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.9 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
41 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#2 of 2 in Collinsville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinsville VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinsville VA

Address: 1044 Memorial Blvd N, US 220 Business, Martinsville, VA 24112-2432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range: £27 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinsville VA 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Martinsville VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing