We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wifi is better closer to the main office”

Super 8 Martinsville VA
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Martinsville VA
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wifi is better closer to the main office”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The king size bed rooms are decent, good location in town, AC units should be checked for cleanliness upon arrival, furthermore, there are bugs in the restrooms so lights are normally left on during visits. Exterior doors to the hotel do not lock so security is lacking in that area but there are cameras in the hallways.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    10
    11
    12
See reviews for
13
8
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

First of all, we were charged over 4 times the normal rate because it was NASCAR race weekend. The hallways and room had such a terrible odor, I had to buy some frebreeze. Very run down facility, dirty, bath towels had holes in them, Wi-Fi does not work, says no IP address, very stingy with the coffee, mattress must be the cheapest because I felt like I was falling out of the bed, only had 1 tiny pillow. I was so disappointed with my weekend stay in Martinsville. Will not be staying here again and I suggest the same for anyone else!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book early and look for a room elsewhere!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlover601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Martinsville hotels

Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I always stay at this Super 8 Motel because of the friendliness of the staff, room comfort and the reasonable price of the room. Besides that, the motel is located close yo all the places we visit and eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This property seems to want to just offer the minimum to its guests, and yet demand to charge the full amount at check-in. I also thought it was rather inflexible of the hotel desk clerk to be accomdating and put me in a room that was non-smoking, even though my rate was just a minor price difference than the smoking (which I didn't know that they had). The worst part of my stay happened the next morning around 6:30am when an air conditioning unit caught on fire and my entire floor was filled with smoke and alarms were going off and yet I did not receive a call from the front desk or a knock on my door. I had to call the front desk myself to see what was going on and I had to remain in their pitiful "front desk/breakfast room" for over an hour without even a word of apology from anyone from the hotel. It ended up leaving an aweful smokey, melted plastic smell, and non of the area was vaccumed or even the melted unit still layed on the floor. Also, even if you do have smoking rooms, you should have some type of room deodorizer in the hallways and in those rooms. The room itself had a yellowish color to it from excessive smoking and lack of a coat or two of fresh paint that was desperately needed. Lastly, one of the bath towels had yellow urine marks on as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank freebiefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I paid $290 for a one nite stay booked online to attend a race in the area. The room was trashed holes in walls were at least patched, lol old broken recliner was all stained, eletric socket with out a cover stained nasty floor. We are coffee drinkers and asked for coffee packets for the coffee maker in room and the man was rude said we could come to lobby inthe next morning and have coffee. I probably would have slept good if their wasnt drinkers in the parking lot playing corn hole and being noisey. The air did not work and I couldnt even walk on floor without shoes the room stunk bad, yuck!

Room Tip: Sleep in your car if you cant find a room at another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schweikert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
1.0 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinsville VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinsville VA

Property: Super 8 Martinsville VA
Address: 1044 Memorial Blvd N, US 220 Business, Martinsville, VA 24112-2432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinsville VA 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Martinsville VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing