We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Disabled accommodations”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I picked this location due to the roll-in showers. Though the water on the floor afterwards was more than expected, I was impressed with the bathroom set up. The room was too crowded though to roll a wheel chair through easily though it could be done. Bed should have been higher for transfer ease but was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Donna S,

Thank you for your review; I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate most of your needs for accessibility, but will pass your comments onto our team to ensure they are as easy as possible! We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and hope to see you the next time you're in Martinsville. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    73
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
101
39
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

In town to watch our son play baseball. We stayed here for 2 nights. Front desk staff were very friendly. Able to tell us a couple of places to eat in the area since Martinsville is a small town. No major restaurants there.
Nice, quiet and clean room. Couldn't hear anyone slamming doors or talking loudly...nice restful sleep. Would have liked more water pressure in the bathroom...took a long time to get shampoo out of hair and soap off.
Sat by pool, nice but small. Lots of kids running around, having fun. But smokers out there. They should have a designated area to smoke not at the pool.
Stayed on the 4th floor, non smoking room but the hall smelled of smoke. Found out when I walked down the hallway there were smoking rooms on the same floor as non smoking rooms. I thought that was odd. Why would they have non smoking and smoking rooms on the same floor?
Anyway, would stay there again since it probably is the nicest hotel in the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear TWS34,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you had a good stay overall and found our staff friendly and helpful, but do apologize for any inconvenience regarding our smoking policies and our corporate team will discuss your comments regarding future decisions. Otherwise, it's great to hear you plan to return the next time you're in town; thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel out of all of the other ones in Martinsville. The staff is friendly, the layout is nice. The only thing that I don't like is that the door slams if you don't guide it shut.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ahsia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ahsia S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience - I'm delighted to hear we're your favorite hotel in Martinsville! It's also great to read you found our staff friendly and we appreciate your high ratings across the board. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hampton was a great place to stay. I would recommend to family and friends. Very fair in price. Only problem was there was no channel guide for TV and flat screen in room took a long time to boot up which is probably due to cable company.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tom B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we hope all went well with the lacrosse tournament! I'm happy to hear you had a good stay overall, though do apologize again for the inconvenience regarding your TV and we appreciate the feedback. Otherwise, thank you for your high ratings and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we have been staying at this hotel since it opened doors, i say may be 18- years???? has always been good. friendly staff, clean nice rooms. acceptable breakfast. it always feels like coming home. and they just renovated the hotel that is also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sherrinester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear sherrinester,

We are truly grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and glad to hear your latest experience was as great as ever! We're flattered to have successfully become your home away from home and look forward to your next stay. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was traveling on business and the selection in Martinsville is limited when it comes to clean affordable hotels. Hampton Inn was a bit more but it fit the bill today. Clean rooms friendly staff and a nice breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Daniel M,

Thanks for your review - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to read you found your room clean and our staff friendly and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Martinsville! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.E. TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

not a lot of choices in the area, but this one is definitely a good option. everything was clean and comfortable. all the staff members i encountered were very friendly. the morning breakfast was kept hot and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-bigphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TN-bigphil,

Thanks for your review - I'm glad you found us to be a great option in Martinsville! We're happy to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our staff very friendly. Thank you again for your praise and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsville

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsville
Address: 50 Hampton Dr, Martinsville, VA 24112-3961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible to shopping and dining options, the Hampton Inn Martinsville hotel is a convenient stop during your visit to Virginia. Whether visiting the Virginia Museum of Natural History or taking in a race at Martinsville Speedway, there is something for everyone in this town. After a day of business, museums or hiking, wind down the day with complimentary internet access, a dip in the pool or even a jog in the fitness center. Then in the morning, get started with a free, hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsville Hotel Martinsville
Martinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing