We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Reunion Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We hosted our family reunion there in July...The staff was warn and friendly from the very beginning,( from calling to enquire about the facilities to saying goodbye 4 days later)...We were looking for a place that was pet friendly,and a place where we could fellowship with family and friends ( a lot of our family lived locally and did not stay in the hotel) the staff was just as accommodating and friendly to their non paying guests as the paying guests. The rooms were very clean and neat, so I didn't mind that they weren't modern. The breakfast was superb (a lot of our family members didn't eat pork but every morning there was a nice assortment of poultry, pork and beef to choose from. In fact everyone enjoyed the hospitality of the staff so much that a few months later when we gathered for a funeral family members chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Martinsville.
Thank You so much for accommodating our family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Martinsville for your family reunion and lodging needs. We also thank you for the kind review. Our staff takes pride in knowing we make our guests feel wonderful and at ease. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and felt welcomed. We appreciate you staying with us again at a difficult time. Also, hope you continue to choose us whenever you come back to Martinsville.

Best Wishes,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    37
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
24
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Although this hotel needs some upgrades, I plan to stay again. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The inside corridors are quite nice. Enjoyed the very good breakfast in the immaculate breakfast area...just wish the juice machine had been functioning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandy0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. We appreciate the kind words you give of our staff. We take great pride in making our guests feel at home and welcomed. Glad you took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. Also, we apologize for the juice machine being out of order. Next time you are in the area, if you choose to stay with us, you can benefit from the all the breakfast options. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I'm here on business and my company picked this location. It's not a bad hotel, but certainly nothing special. I will say that the staff has made this trip pleasant, but the accomodations are just average and a little worn.

Room Tip: I would suggest the second floor for a better night's sleep. The hotel's main parking lot is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank your for choosing the Comfort Inn of Martinsville for your lodging needs. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and making our guests satisfied while they are here. We have upgraded most of our bedding and it has added a nice touch to the hotel. We hope that you will return to us the next time you are in Martinsville so we can give you another pleasant stay.

Warm Regards,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Chose this motel based on tripadvisor reviews - I would rate it above average but not quite very good.

(I stayed at Martinsville for the night on the way to somewhere the next day) Check in was quick and friendly. The refrigerator in my room didn't work and the front desk person staright away offred me either a price reduction or a new room - I took the new room and was changed over withinn 10 mins of initially seing the front desk.

Decor is dated and showing wear but the room was clean and I had a good night's sleep. Free wifi worked well and free breakfsat was offered although i didn't partake.

Nothiong to complain about. All staff I had contact with were friendly and efficient. I recommend comfort inn at Martinsville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. We apologize for the issue you had with the refrigerator not working. Glad to hear that our staff was quick in taking care of that problem right away. We strive for excellence every day to make our guests feel at home and ensure you enjoy your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Kindly,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel staff helped to make my four night stay very pleasant. When I arrived Joseph was patient and friendly while checking in a large group. He also immediately took care of a small problem in my room and was sincerely apologetic. I found the entire staff always kind and smiling, attentive and helpful. Rob was outstanding every morning in the breakfast area. As busy as he was, Rob was always very pleasant, polite and had a real smile. He was very aware of guests needs and quick to help make a vey good breakfast even better.
The hotel itself although clean and tidy, could use some sprucing up, especially the sheets and mattresses.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tacknhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your compliments in regards to your stay at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. My staff strives daily to provide the best to our guests and their families while they enjoy their visit to Martinsville!!!! We look forward to having you again in the near future!

Best wishes,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was VERY friendly and helpful from the start of our planning a 10 room 4 nt stay with Jose. He was on duty during the days while we were visiting and was great to work with!

We met Joseph upon arrival who immediately and kindly handled a problem with 2 of the non-smoking rooms that had clearly recently been smoked in although there is a $250 fine for doing so! He patiently answered questions and took care of minor problems throughout our stay.

Rob is an excellent asset to this property wearing a smile each morning in the breakfast room despite starting at 5 a.m! He was so personable with our group of 20, ages 17 to 66. The area was kept clean and fully supplied with a nice variety of choices.

Sam immediately took care of an issue with a "tilting" tv in our room and was great to talk with whenever we saw him in the hallway!

Last but not least was our housekeeper Anna who always had a warm smile and kept our room freshened up.

Since there is no conference room we were allowed to use the breakfast area each night which was very convenient.

Although the hotel seemed recently renovated in some areas, it is an older hotel that needs more "polishing". New mattresses, sheets and towels along with more attention to detail painting in the rooms would make this "very good" property an "excellent" one to match the superior staff!

Thank you for taking care of us on one of our best stays yet!
Mark and Charlene

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank You for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations, We are honored by your kind words and it brings a smile to our faces when our guests have a great experience. I am glad to read you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your 4 night stay with us. We are happy to know that our staff took really good care of you by serving you in every need. I Hope, if you find yourself back in the Martinsville area you will again let us serve you.

Warm Regards
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was a little old but it was nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The most outstanding were Joseph, Rob, Heather, Jose, Anna, Dorothy, and Sam. I don't really like to stay in hotels but the staff really made the four nights we stayed very enjoyable. We had a group of about 20 and they let us use the dining area for our meetings in the evening. The staff gave each of us individual attention and took good care of us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. We take great pride in our hotel, and I can see we met your needs. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room and our services. I will share your review with our staff and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Martinsville

Property: Comfort Inn Martinsville
Address: 1895 Virginia Ave, Martinsville, VA 24112-8467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Martinsville is nestled in the hills of the Blue Ridge Mountains! As a newly renovated hotel, we offer fresh made to order waffles, a private business center, 37 inch flat screens in all guestrooms and an onsite guest laundry. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and be sure to see Guest Services for a listing of entertainment in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing