We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff.........Hands Down!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
The Plains, Virginia
1 review
“Best Staff.........Hands Down!!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My family and I recently reserved two rooms for an over night stay while visiting with family that live in the Martinsville area. This was our 3rd year in a row staying at this hotel. We've stayed at many places and I can honestly say, I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel or resort that has had a more helpful staff. Hands down, the folks here truly make you feel welcome and wanted. They are willing to do anything they can to make your stay the best it can be. There were two people in particular that I'd like to give kudos to and their names are Sam and Brandon. Both of these gentlemen really displayed what customer service is all about. We plan to visit the area again around the same time next year and hope to stay at this hotel again. I sure hope this hotel continues to stay as clean and inviting as our past visits. I also hope they can retain some of the great folks they have working there now.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrussell1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. We also thank you for the lovely words of our staff members. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on returning to us when you are back in the Martinsville area. As always, we will make sure you enjoy your next stay as much or even more than your last. We aim to please all of our guests each and every time they stay with us.

Kindly,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    39
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
24
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The two of us spent five nights at the Comfort Inn. The staff was excellent (PARTICULARLY Jose, Dorothy, and Sam) in all respects.
The rooms are very good, although there are some signs of aging. The breakfast was very good. Fruit and coffee are available at all times. Occasionally, fresh cookies are baked and placed in the reception area.
We were disappointed that no free newspapers were provided (as had been during our previous visits); however, we were told that in several weeks that service would re-start.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Martinsville for your lodging needs. We appreciate the very kind words of our staff. We all take pride in ensuring that all of our guests enjoy their stay. We apologize there were no free papers for you to enjoy but we are getting that service back soon. We hope to see you here again when you come back to the Martinsville area. We will do our best to make sure you have an outstanding stay as we do with all of our guests.

Warm Regards,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Everyone at the Comfort Inn was most gracious and helpful on a very cold and rainy afternoon as we checked in. Our rooms were fine, the beds comfortable and the employees very friendly and helpful. Most particularly Joseph, the check in clerk, and Sam, the "maintenance dude" and Jose, who checked me out and pointed us in the right direction for our travels. Thank you.

Betsy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and review of your stay here at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. Our staff takes much pride in knowing we can make a difference with the hospitality that we offer. We are most thankful of your kind thoughts on our staff and hope you choose to stay with us every time you visit Martinsville.

Warm Regards,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We hosted our family reunion there in July...The staff was warn and friendly from the very beginning,( from calling to enquire about the facilities to saying goodbye 4 days later)...We were looking for a place that was pet friendly,and a place where we could fellowship with family and friends ( a lot of our family lived locally and did not stay in the hotel) the staff was just as accommodating and friendly to their non paying guests as the paying guests. The rooms were very clean and neat, so I didn't mind that they weren't modern. The breakfast was superb (a lot of our family members didn't eat pork but every morning there was a nice assortment of poultry, pork and beef to choose from. In fact everyone enjoyed the hospitality of the staff so much that a few months later when we gathered for a funeral family members chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Martinsville.
Thank You so much for accommodating our family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Martinsville for your family reunion and lodging needs. We also thank you for the kind review. Our staff takes pride in knowing we make our guests feel wonderful and at ease. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and felt welcomed. We appreciate you staying with us again at a difficult time. Also, hope you continue to choose us whenever you come back to Martinsville.

Best Wishes,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Although this hotel needs some upgrades, I plan to stay again. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The inside corridors are quite nice. Enjoyed the very good breakfast in the immaculate breakfast area...just wish the juice machine had been functioning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandy0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. We appreciate the kind words you give of our staff. We take great pride in making our guests feel at home and welcomed. Glad you took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. Also, we apologize for the juice machine being out of order. Next time you are in the area, if you choose to stay with us, you can benefit from the all the breakfast options. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I'm here on business and my company picked this location. It's not a bad hotel, but certainly nothing special. I will say that the staff has made this trip pleasant, but the accomodations are just average and a little worn.

Room Tip: I would suggest the second floor for a better night's sleep. The hotel's main parking lot is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank your for choosing the Comfort Inn of Martinsville for your lodging needs. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and making our guests satisfied while they are here. We have upgraded most of our bedding and it has added a nice touch to the hotel. We hope that you will return to us the next time you are in Martinsville so we can give you another pleasant stay.

Warm Regards,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Chose this motel based on tripadvisor reviews - I would rate it above average but not quite very good.

(I stayed at Martinsville for the night on the way to somewhere the next day) Check in was quick and friendly. The refrigerator in my room didn't work and the front desk person staright away offred me either a price reduction or a new room - I took the new room and was changed over withinn 10 mins of initially seing the front desk.

Decor is dated and showing wear but the room was clean and I had a good night's sleep. Free wifi worked well and free breakfsat was offered although i didn't partake.

Nothiong to complain about. All staff I had contact with were friendly and efficient. I recommend comfort inn at Martinsville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortinn612, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn of Martinsville. We apologize for the issue you had with the refrigerator not working. Glad to hear that our staff was quick in taking care of that problem right away. We strive for excellence every day to make our guests feel at home and ensure you enjoy your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Kindly,
Jose Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
40 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Martinsville

Property: Comfort Inn Martinsville
Address: 1895 Virginia Ave, Martinsville, VA 24112-8467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Martinsville is nestled in the hills of the Blue Ridge Mountains! As a newly renovated hotel, we offer fresh made to order waffles, a private business center, 37 inch flat screens in all guestrooms and an onsite guest laundry. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and be sure to see Guest Services for a listing of entertainment in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing