We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Mi Casa Azteca

Mi Casa Azteca
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Mathews
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A cozy little place with some delicious MEXICAN food. The portions are good sized and the menu has a lot of different items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank makeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Fare”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Standard good Mexican food. Very good value. Inexpensive beers and plentiful, tasty food. Outside searing was not that great, but otherwise, a good experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Quinton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“slime ib tea and grit in foid”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our first visit will be our last. Service was slow. Iced tea had bits of dark brown slime in it. When we told waitress she said she just had pot cleaned if we wAnted new tea. We ordered fatitas one chicken one steak. The chicken was good but my steak had grit in every mouthful. Like sand. The only thing I could figure is ythat the cook dropped steak on ground. Weren't charged for tea or steak but yuuck

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennygoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little hide-away!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A great mexican restaurant in a small town. The food is great and the staff is very friendly. The prices are great and even better during lunch. I have been here numerous time with my family and will keep going back! They make you feel welcomed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank steve6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mi Casa Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing