We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Max Meadows, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Max Meadows, VA”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Overall, very good experience. Only issue was the bathroom floor was dirty. My socks stuck to the floor and turned black. Otherwise, everything else appeared pretty clean. Breakfast was good as well and the employees were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank karas851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    105
    62
    30
    18
See reviews for
168
129
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We got here... and there's really not much in the immediate area other than Denny's, a Mexican place, and some fast food. However, if you're looking for a clean, comfy and quiet place to crash, this is it (if you want a more quiet room, ask for one that is on the side facing the rock wall/trees). The staff is very friendly and was even helpful regarding minute requests I've never had to ask for except at a restaurant).

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet room... ask for one on the west side (the one closest to the rock wall/tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElDestripador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel was close to major highways, but not too close that you had to tolerate traffic. The staff was very nice, and check in was a breeze. The room was properly cooled for a hot summer day, and clean. The room was properly stocked with towels and pillows. The fitness area was a welcome diversion after traveling all day, and the pool area was clean, refreshing. Great stay, and good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our staff at this hotel. Room were clean and fresh smelling, staff was attentive to us.A++++ rating. Area around hotel was nice and there were things to do in the immediate area. Found all the ammenities that were listed for the hotel working. Breakfast meals were different each day and were prepared hot and tasty each time. Will stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellston, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The noise of the trucks and the cooling unit kept us up all night. The carpet smelled as if it had been wet and not properly dried. Upon check out, we were told there was nothing that could be done because we did not report it right away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kelweza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lebanon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff here was very friendly... they went above and beyond in many ways. From getting menus from the local restaurant (yeah, I'm pretty sure there is only ONE place to eat that is NOT fast food) to rescuing a lost stuffed animal and seriously saving the day!!! The rooms were clean and comfy. The breakfast was top notch. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminismiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First Hampton I ever stayed at that you could here conversations in the next room. Was woke up at 5am with talk as well as bathroom noises after having been kept up late with that as well as activity in the hall. Upon check out, (mine was automatic), could not register my complaints as front desk was busy handling other guests with problems(insdequately)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Chiswell
Super 8 Fort Chiswell
#2 of 3 in Max Meadows
194 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
104 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Rd, Max Meadows, VA 24360-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing