We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, fantastic unit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountainside Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountainside Villas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic unit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Mountainside Villas at Massanutten are great resort accommodations. With a sauna and whirlpool in the unit, relaxing is easy. The resort offers everything from spas to skiing and an indoor watermark. This 4 season resort is a great vacation spot

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    39
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just left the villas today and I can't say enough about how wonderful it was! We had a blast, from the canoeing to the mystey dinner, it was great! If you are ever in the area it is a must. Don't forget the putt putt. The course is great.

Room Tip: Up in the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Worth every penny. Beautiful scenery and plenty to do for all. The resort is very roomy and comfortable, easliy accomodates more than whats alloted. Clean and well kept. Like home away from home. Great place for families to bond.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Location, location, location! Beautiful scenery with lots of fun things to do - golf, tennis, hiking, skiing, fishing, basketball, racquetball, swimming, canoeing, tubing, rock climbing, year-round water park, crafting - you name it and likely you'll find it at Massanutten! Rooms are very comfortable, fully equipped kitchens, jacuzzis. Mountainside Villas also have their own hot rocks sauna in each unit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

my family and myself totally enjoiyed our vacation. wild life was abundant deer groundhogs mostly.many things for all ages. hospitalty from staff and services where great. Many historical things to see in the area. Great vacation would go again. charlie

Room Tip: 18th tee at golf course many animal sightings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Mountainside Villas are the oldest properties in Massanutten, but I still love them the most! I like not having someone over your head and the way they are built, you do not see into the neighbors unit. Privacy and seclusion--great feeling! I really am sorry that they got rid of the "real fireplaces" and replaced them with cheap electric fireplaces. They could have at least opted for gas!!! Work needed in the "electrical" area as far as wires streaming down the walls in order to "upgrade" with flat screen TV's. I have never stayed at Mountainside Villas in the summer (just fall) and thoroughly enjoyed the "old pool" area under the trees. All-in-all, it was a wonderful trip and I had a restful trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a very spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath townhouse with a fully equipped kitchen and dining area that comfortably seated 8. Although the unit looked like something out of That 70s Show, everything was clean and functioning. This is a timeshare resort that has many activities (that you do have to pay for), including a water park, golf, and zip lining. The resort was well maintained with some great views of the mountains, but very crowded.

Room Tip: I had the opportunity to see one of the units in Woodstone - a newer section of the resort. The uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexisNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGaheysville
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Villas

Property: Mountainside Villas
Address: 4082 Peak Drive, McGaheysville, VA 22840
Region: United States > Virginia > McGaheysville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in McGaheysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountainside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Villas Hotel Mcgaheysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing