We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Harrisonburg)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Inn Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Summit - 3640(McGaheysville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roombridal roomshenandoah national parkb bskyline drivebreakfast was deliciousslept soundlyantique furnitureone nightstayed for two nightsother guestswould stay againlinensfarmhousecomforter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 43 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2008

This was the best weekend get away I have EVER had. The hosts were above and beyond what I ever expected, the breakfasts were absolutely "to die for", and the views were just God's gift to us on earth. Our room was beautiful...the bridal suite :) Carols and Beatriz were so wonderful...definitely try her apple pie :) And, the farmland was just spectacular...nessled in the valley between the Massanutten mountain and the Blue Ridge Mountain...it was just wonderful sitting on the porch at night watching the sun go down :) Just minutes away from Harrisonburg and Staunton where there was shopping, restaurants galore, and just about anything else. I loved it!!!!! Definitely plan to return in the near future :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ronnies_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Very nice property. Beautiful surrounding countryside! The inn is antebellum and reflects that in all its furnishings. The mattresses are, however, new and very comfortable. This was our first visit to a B&B so our reflections may be novice, but it was a wonderful time there. Beatriz and Carlos were wonderful hosts and the hospitality and food were outstanding. We enjoyed breakfast where the South meets South America! Beatriz is an outstanding cook! Carlos is a cordial server and host. We didn't get to experience afternoon tea or any other meals. They are from Bolivia, but speak perfect English! No worries.

The bedrooms were very nicely appointed if perhaps a bit crowded with period pieces. As I said the mattresses were very comfortable along with the bed linens. We had a private bath in 'The Gold Room'; at least one other room has a private bath also. The only thing I would change is to have ceiling fans in the bedrooms; it was a bit warm upstairs even in mild June weather.

I highly recommend Cave Hill Farm to anyone without young children...possibly no children. It really is a couples retreat. Excellent for honeymooners!!!

And check out nearby Cross Keys Vineyards and Winery! Excellent wines, even for California wine snobs like us! We were pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

It was an absolutely delightful stay! It seems that everything came from another era: a picturesque country setting, beautiful grounds, a breathtaking view of the Blue Ridge Mountains, well appointed rooms full of elegant antique furniture and accessories, and absolutely delicious breakfast and afternoon teas. The B & B keepers, Beatriz and Carlos, are charming hosts. We felt like guests of their family and not a couple of strangers who needed a room for a night. Beatriz is an exceptional cook! Ask her in advance to prepare dinner for you and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olgakell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

What a find! Six of us arrived at 9 in the evening, tired after a long drive and were very warmly welcomed. Although we hadn't asked for a meal, we were offered delicious linguine with home made sauce and wine which was so welcome as we didn't want to drive further!
This magnificent 1830s farmhouse looks over the valley to the Blue Ridge Mountains and is a fairytale setting.

Inside, it is immaculately clean, furnished with (comfortable!) antiques and beautifully equipped bathrooms. The supremely comfortable beds ensured a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious and substantial and served at whatever time we wished.
We sat on rocking chairs on the porch before, with huge reluctance, we had to leave to catch a flight.

We could have not been made more welcome and we found no fault, however small, with Cave Hill Farm. We unhesitatingly recommend this beautiful, welcoming B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Traveller7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews