We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for late lunch and found a place for dinner.”

Hank's Grille & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hank's Grille & Bar, formerly Hank's Smokehouse is unique casual contemporary barbecue and steakhouse. We offer a contemporary atmosphere suited for individuals, couples and families. We have separate full service bar with 10 Craft Beers on tap, local wines and beers and creative specialty drinks. We have daily specials that include: Happy Hour everyday from 4-6pm, All U Can Eat Barbecue, Our Famous Prime Rib and more.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stopped for late lunch and found a place for dinner.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stopped for a late lunch here and found a place to come back to for dinner.Decent local beer selection from Micro-brews as well a a full bar. WE ordered Ribs for two, choosing the Whiskey BBQ ( will order these again) and the Dry Rub ( just Dry Rub Sprinkled on top of the Ribs, different but not what I expected. will not order again) The other two rib selections looked interesting. The sides selected were Colorado Baked beans ( included lima and black beans) were very good and Potato salad (appeared to be a slightly dry, red skin potato) which was good.
We will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grenville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    202
    89
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We come here every year and this time we were very disappointed. We walked in and the host asked us how many in our party and then asked if we had reservations. We told him no and then he said not sure if we can seat you. If all the years that we have been coming here we never made reservations. He made us feel unwelcome that we almost turned around and left. Then one of my boys had an issue in the bathroom with the urinal over flowing. We told our waitess who was going to tell the manager. We had to leave to go change and when we came back no manager ever came over. Food was ok. Next year we will try another restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank racinreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

There were six of us, 2 adults and 4 kids. Between 4 and 6 PM they have half price appetizers which made the perfect size meals for kids. Try their baby backs --- they're great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaFromPA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Large selection of barbecue”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This barbecue place has a very large menu with lots of different options for barbecue and sides. Prices are a bit higher than the place down the road but still reasonable and the atmosphere is better. Great place for families and convenient to Massanutten Resort.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The food was tasty and plentiful. They had a good selection of beer, you can get a flight to taste if you're not sure which brew you would like. Country atmosphere, casual.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FedupinKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hank's Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing