We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting, great service and cracking breakfasts”
Review of Seatoller Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seatoller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seatoller Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Seatoller B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent a relaxing weekend here in October 2011 and Christine was a great host. Breakfasts were very tasty and the b&b itself is nice & cosy. Its a great setting too with fantastic walks and nice places to eat, but remember this is the Burrowdale valley, so go prepared for the occasional shower!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenBunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days in order to do some fellwalking, including Scafell pike.
The location is perfect - we set off from the farm door without the need for the car. The room was comfortable, clean, well-maintained and perfectly adequate for our stay. It is a little small for a longer visit, but with the fells outside and a lovely cosy guest's lounge to use downstairs this is unlikely to cause much of a problem.
Christine was very welcoming (as was her son) and tries to accommodate any requests.
The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
All in all, a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Christine Simpson gives you a warm welcome to their farmhouse with tea, coffee, and fresh baked goods in their comfy sitting room. Their B&B rooms are nice, tidy, and well maintained. The room views overlook the farm at the base of Honister Pass in the Borrowdale valley of England’s Lake District. Christine freshly prepares a delicious, hearty, real-Cumbrian breakfast. The working hill farm is so inviting – the bucolic fells, the pastoral sheep, and the 16th century architecture make for a very unpretentious and refreshing experience. We will definitely take advantage of their hospitality on our next trip to the Lake District!

Room Tip: All three rooms are en suite and on the second floor with farm views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_WR_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We stayed at Seatoller Farm for 2 nights onnthe second leg of our 3 peaks trip to climb Scafell Pike.

It's a delightful little slice of the rural lake district. We had a really warm welcome, invited in to the lounge for tea and home made fruit cake and given some really helpful info on where to eat out etc..

We had a fairly small but beautifully clean rom with a slighly sloping floor! It's a very old farmhouse and it comes with all the quirks of a very old building, except it wasn't cold!

Tastefully decorated room with a very nice new bathroom (ensuite). It didn't have a Tv but it's surrounded by mountains, so i presumed there is little or no signal there! Besides, who goes to the lakes to watch TV?

Breakfast was very nice (full english for the climb) as was the packed lunch we got for our trip up Scafell Pike. A generous and very well priced lunch at £3.50, others charged £5 for less.

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was the best of the 3 guest houses we stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seatoller Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatoller Farm B&B

Address: Seatoller, Keswick CA12 5XN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick > Borrowdale > Seatoller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seatoller
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing